01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com


Overview: (based on 241 reviews)


My wife and I decided to hire ‘Lenny’ as a dry run prior to purchasing our own van … We like the classic styling of the hymer range; so HireAHymer was the obvious place to go 8-)The van was all kitted out with the essentials needed for a successful road trip including outdoor table/chairs, BBQ, cutlery, crockery and utensils. This made packing very easy

- Steve - 23/12/2013

Just a quick note to say thank you to Peter and John, we had another fabulous weekend with HERB at the Cornbury Music Festival. Nick and all the family. See you next year!

- Nick - 17/11/2013

After hiring a nearly-new motorhome earlier in the year and feeling somewhat underwhelmed by the quality and lack of character, we became aware of the classic Hymer as an affordable but highly characterful way into motorhome ownership.Before making any decision, we stumbled across Peter at Hire a Hymer and rented the characterful Otto. We’ve got to admit that it took seconds to realise just how good these old Hymer’s are. Couple that with Peter’s infectious enthusiasm and pragmatic approach, it was a fantastic and very pleasurable experience for us to hire Otto. We couldn’t fault the vehicle or the service. Just good, down-to-earth help, customer service and a well presented motorhome that worked perfectly.Yes, of course we’d hire from Hire a Hymer again! And we have already recommended them to friends who have been equally delighted.Like I said, bloody great!

- Simon - 15/11/2013

Motorhomes not that clean and was very tired looking very noisy to drive not much power and very juicy, had to fix a couple of items for them to work although never did get tv working or hot water. Couldn’t hear radio or passenger talking when driving due to noise from engine. Nice chaps but little customer service seemed all about the money than the service. Sorry guys not going to recommend poor service.

Response: Steve thanks for your feedback and we are very sorry that our motorhome did not meet your expectations. Our motorhomes are not brand new and we do not try to hide that fact. They were made in an age when manufacturers thought more about quality than refinement. They are not as quiet as a modern motorhome but most people have found them to be very economic for their size and shape. From what I remember you were in a great hurry and did not want a full induction. (this may reflect your economy and the issue of cabin noise). You also did not contact us once about any issues you experienced – I checked the motorhome on your return and the TV and hot water did work but it seems you did not know how to work them. Yes the carpet could have been cleaner and we have spoken to our cleaning staff about this issue.Finally I can assure you we do pride ourselves on our customer service and our service it not ‘all about the money’. If you had contacted us before your return you may have seen that. Also I recommend that next time you find the time to take the full induction as it may improve your holiday.

- Steve - 06/11/2013

Rip off merchants! Hire a Hymer……avoid like the plague! When we picked the motorhome up the carpet was stained, the door was open and it wasn’t until later that we realised it smelt of smoke. Going down the road the windscreen wipers stuck at the edge of the windscreen & we had to pull up 4 times in wind and rain on the hard shoulder of the motorway to release them….fortunately we weren’t going too far. The water in the onboard tank tasted bad too. On cleaning the motorhome out one of my granddaughters found a syringe and lighter in a cubbyhole. At the end of our period of hire we cleaned the motorhome to a high standard, it took us 40 minutes and was probably cleaner than when we picked it up, and I called the hirers to arrange to drop it off. I got a call back to say they weren’t expecting us that day and to leave it outside their premises. I do have an email that confirms dates & times of collection & drop off. I got an email the next day with a picture that shows hair on the carpet that doesn’t even look like our dog’s hair and certainly wasn’t there when we dropped the motorhome off. They also informed us that they were charging us £75 deep cleaning fee because of that hair. I am pretty disgusted really as we are always very conscious of not wanting to mess things up for other dog owners and make sure any place we stay is left immaculate. I have asked them to post the hair to us so we can check it….they have conveniently ignored that. I asked them 4 times to send me a sample of the hair, they wouldn’t, they lied about the return date despite me having the emails that confirmed it. They told me they were away that day and weren’t expecting us. I have the voicemail that confirms that then when I told them that they said they were there in the morning and we should have brought the van back then despite us having arranged to take it back in the afternoon. They totally ignored the complaints about the windscreen wipers, rank water in the onboard tank, dirty carpets and the smell of smoke and general dirt. In short, in it for the money and not bothered about being devious and underhand and ripping people off!

Response: Thank you for your review, it did come as a bit of a surprise as when we spoke when you dropped the motorhome off, you said that you had had a lovely time and the motorhome was great. You make quite a few points here – I will try to answer each one individually: 1. The main point of contention seems to be the cleaning charge for the dogs hairs. When you booked the motorhome we did explain in great detail that the dog valet fee was optional but it would be enforced if any trace of your dogs was left. Not only were there numerous hairs on the carpet but also on the seats (we specify that no dogs are allowed on the seats) but also the whole motorhome smelt ‘doggy’. I did send you pictures and a video of the hairs and offered for you to come and view them yourself (as you only live 20 minutes away) before any cleaning took place – you refused. No I did not send through samples of the hairs as they were the same as on the pictures that were sent. The hairs on the carpet were from a black dog and the ones on the seats were beige/white – you never did answer what colour your dogs were. The charge of £75 did not cover the full cleaning and again I am happy if you would like to speak to the company that cleaned the motorhome. 2. The windscreen wipers failing was due to a loose connection in the linkage – again apologies for that, it is now fixed. 3. The carpets were not spotless but they did not have any animal hair or smell on them. 4. The motorhome did not smell of smoke – we do not allow smoking in our motorhomes and we fine our customers if evidence is found. 5. We did not lie about the return date, we have many motorhomes coming and going and try to be as flexible as possible with our customers. For example we allowed you to collect the motorhome earlier than normal as you wanted to get to your destination earlier. We do say to our customers that you are welcome to drop off later providing that the motorhome is not booked out but we do ask our customers to text or ring to confirm that this is possible. The normal drop off time is 11am – we were in the office until midday but had to leave to attend a meeting. When you called it did come as a surprise because we had not heard from you saying that you wanted to return the motorhome later. Had you been on time or called before 11am we would have been there to meet you. 6. The water in the on board tank is not Evian and we do not recommend that our customers drink it. We do clean our tanks on a regular basis but it can take on a rather plastic taste. 7. When you say that your granddaughter found a syringe – I am assuming only the plastic part? Very sorry about this but I am sure it was to be used for medical rather than recreational purposes. 8. There are numerous lighters in the motorhomes used for the gas hob (normally in the kitchen area). I hope that this covers most of your points. Again sorry for your experience, we have tried to be fair but I guess you do not see it that way. We do not like conflict but we also do not like our motorhomes to be in an unfit state for use. Based on this experience, for those people wishing to take dogs, we have made the dog valet fee compulsory rather than optional. We are not in business to rip people off but to provide good value for money backed up by good service – luckily the vast majority of our customers see us in this light.

- Y - 04/11/2013

November in Norfolk was great fun. Obviously the motorhomes are of an age but it does not harm us spoilt 21st century types to realise that not everything is perfect plastic. Had a motor home per family and stayed in beautiful locations with 4 very excited kids. Hire cost was very reasonable and all had a brilliant time with all the facilities you would need. Left hand drive actually helps driving when trying to keep close to the near-side on narrow roads.

- Simon - 01/11/2013

We were motor home virgins till I talked to the silver tongued Peter and john at hire a hymer. From the initial stage of enquiry to actually driving away in Selma, they were fantastic extremely helpful and what a pleasure to meet someone who genuinely enjoys their job.A huge thanks from my wife Loo and me and I can’t wait to do it again hopefully from hire a hymer in the northwest.

- jim - 11/10/2013

When seven lads (all of whom are in the grip of some form of mid-life crisis) need a break then what better than a retro (early 90s) Hymer ‘van and a trip to Calais? We took two ‘vans from HireaHymer and never looked back. By the end of our mini trip we had bonded with our new friends on wheels as we unearthed their unique characters. They are not perfect (thank god, how dull if they were) , but they are well loved and you can sense the previous nice moments had in them. We have done this trip many times , usually dossing down in a cheap, hot Holiday Inn room – but this trip was something else, something quite different and that was the point. The two owners, John and Pete, kept the whole thing relaxed and friendly and so thanks to them any crisis we bore that weekend were soon forgotten. My advice: go and do it.

- Ben - 10/10/2013

We hired Smithers for a week at the beginning of the summer holidays for a trip to Dorset. I have to say that we found both dealing with Pete at Hire a Hymer and our week with Smithers to be an absolute Joy. Pete was helpful from the outset and put himself and his cleaning staff out to get Smithers ready for our trip early, even though the van had only just returned from a 3 month trip around Europe. The size of the van and the gearbox took a bit of getting used to, but as long as you are not expecting modern car type speed, you are in for a relaxing if slightly noisy drive. Over the week we took Smithers to Swanage, Lyme Regis and Weymouth, at each stop we were the envy of all the caravaners as we pulled up, rolled our the awning, got out the table and chairs and had the kettle on in less than 10 mins, while they were still trying to reverse into position.Overall I would recommend hiring a Hymer to any family wanting to have a fun filled holiday which allows you to appreciate time together. We will be booking again next year.

- John - 07/10/2013

We decide after many weeks of speculating to scrap our holiday abroad and take the road for our family holiday , BEST decision we ever made we searched google and come accross “hire a hymer ” we was very impressed with the motor homes and decide to hire side show bob , we was very impressed with our new home for the week and couldnt wait to get on the road and set off on our adventure to scotland with many fun and tiring mini stops on the way , the hymer was always warm and cosy and we loved how comfortable the beds are , If you want an amazing holiday defo book a hymer you will not be dissapointed !!!!

- Andy - 01/10/2013

We’ve just returned from a long weekend at the End of the Road festival where Barney was our host for the duration. We found the layout of this van is ideal for four adults sharing – it has the usual drop down cab double and a fixed French bed at the rear. Both areas can be curtained off to provide some privacy too. Barney has everything you need in a campervan and feels very spacious when inside. Loads of cupboard space to put things out of the way and surprisingly good shower!

- Peter - 01/10/2013

Our holiday was this August 2013. We were new to motorhomes in general, having only holidayed in a newish one once, the previous year. My husband always wanted to drive a hymer and eventually talked me into hiring Maggie for a 2 week break in the Loire Valley, France. The holiday pretty much started the day we picked her up- our 2 kids were so excited, but I admit I was a little apprehensive- I didn’t know how reliable an old (vintage) motorhome would be, on such a long trip. But I needn’t have worried- Peter was very thorough and patient in his handover, and my hubby was like a kid in a sweetshop on the drive home! Maggie was clean, comfortable, and a reliable old girl. She had a full tank of fuel, and drove like one would expect a well-maintained vintage car to. My only difficulty was I couldn’t get used to the gears, and the left-hand drive, but that’s just cos I’ve been spoilt!When we got to France, we had a few issues- the light wouldn’t come on and we couldn’t find the trip switch and light plugs (even though this had been covered in the handover!). But we emailed Peter for help and I was impressed and pleased at the speed with which he always replied our emails! This was reassuring for me, especially being out of our comfort zone- wild-camping with 2 young kids. On our return, Peter was flexible, and agreed to let us return the hymer and pick up our car on a sunday, as I had to be at work on the previously agreed pick up date.All in all we had a fantastic experience; my husband is still a huge fan of Hymers and would love to own one if we could afford it!Big thumbs up to Peter- GREAT customer service!! I would certainly highly recommend them- if you like your vintage motorhomes

- Ada - 01/10/2013

First time novices to motor caravans. As we were going to Cambridge Folk Festival (again first time) we decided a motor caravan would be the best choice. Otto (our 6 birth Hymer) could not have been more suited. As this festival was in late July, in England …. well we planned for bad weather!!! Not at all, the sun was, well ….. out, all the time! Lots of eating out around the large fold up table and under the awning. Brilliant! Peter and John could not have been more helpful, and were a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend Hire a Hymer. Not the newest vans but extremely comfortable and well looked after. Thanks again guys, see you next year.

- Peter - 26/09/2013

We have been thinking of purchasing a motor home for some time now, so when an opportunity came for a few days away at a friends farm, we thought about hiring a motor home. Googling motorhome hire, HIRE A HYMER came up. From the start the booking was easy and hassle free. Prices were very reasonable and they are PET friendly which is what we required.”Selma” was ready for us and PETER gave us a tour around her. Although most of their motor homes are older vehicles, they are VERY well looked after and VERY clean and tidy. The holiday went very well with no problems, (except human errors!!!) Selma drove very well and was comfortable. Peter was exceptionally helpful when “Selma” blew her tyre out. An unfortunate incident but this can happen to any one, and we all had a laugh when we returned her. I Cannot recommend HIRE A HYMER enough, Peter is a top bloke and we would definitely hire from his company again.THANK YOU GUYS BRILLIANT TIME!!!

- Chris - 25/09/2013

Just to say what an excellent introduction to motor-homing our Hymer was. From a thorough handover, to the equipment, to the suitability of the van for our week’s hire - faultless!Highly recommended to anyone who wants to try before buying.

- Dave - 23/09/2013

We hired Ralph as a family to go to Shambala Festival this year. Having never used any type of motorhome before, I was grateful that Pete was able to take the time to go through all the features of the vehicle and show me how everything worked. It’s a bit intimidating setting off in a large, left-hand drive vehicle, but within a few miles I was perfectly comfortable and had no difficulty handling Northampton’s ring road system.Arriving at a festival and being set up within minutes, with onboard water

- Ben - 13/09/2013

Goodwood Revival What a fantastic weekend my dad and I had at Goodwood Revival with Bart. It was our first time in a Motorhome and the experience was fantstic. The weather wasn’t kind to us so we got to try out Bart’s heating, which was very warm! I think we would have packed up and gone home if we had been in a tent. Although he is one of the smallest on the fleet he was plenty big enough for two of us and lots of people commented on how much cooler than a modern motorhomes he was. Another big thank-you for the use of the trailer – was perfect for towing my old Lambretta down to Goodwood.

- Paul - 11/09/2013

Racy Ralph Well we thought we’d better hire a Motorhome to see if we actually like the experience considering we had sold our flat and are planning to be an vacation for a year! So having searched the web I came across HIRE A HYMER. instantly keen because there Hymers of course I booked for over a week to go to a Motorhome rally to purchase a van – and we did, a Hymer of course and to get the experience of living in a Hymer . Well, Peter kindly advised that we may benefit from a larger van with a fixed bed but we declined his advise and chose Ralph a 555 because in our real lives we drive smart cars and did not feel that confident. Well within the hour had had mastered the driving and was impressed with my special awareness ability! Initially the van sounded quite loud but considering these vans (sorry no disrespect Ralph ) are nostalgically old but we soon got use to the sweet purring sound whilst travelling along country lanes. We avoided motorways and opted for more pleasant vistas. We did hook up on site for a couple of nights but spent most of our time wild camping- new Forrest was amazing. Back to Ralph, the size of the van was plenty big enough for us and the fuel consumption was great as was the LPG use (hardly used any) We found the dining area and incredible comfy over cab bed gave us enough space to enjoy comfort. Waking up to real wood interior and superb craftsmanship is incredible for your soul and sleep hygiene,! We hardly used the heating and were always felt toastie. The vans are wonderfully nostalgic and so reliable you expect from Mercedes. So to conclude, this was the lifestyle we have chosen and did actually buy a Hymer although not as regal as Ralph but a close second. I would recommend hiring from Peter and John and take a week out or more from our usual annual comforts and try this experience you’ll never forget. I was sad to hand the van back but we can now plan our future destinations an adventure before dementia with our trusty Hymer and pitch up under the stars. Is the kettle on Rob and were did I put my keys. X

- Stuart - 07/09/2013

Our first trip in a motorhome, but it won’t be our last. Incredibly easy to book and organise Bart for the festival this year. Thorough handover, and even when I forgot the basics (how to make the tap in the bathroom turn on) Peter was available and happy to help and didn’t laugh at my stupidity.Remarkably easy to drive, equipped with everything we needed for five nights away, including comfy beds. An elderly but well loved vehicle, Bart was perfect.Thanks guys.

- Katy - 31/08/2013

- Andrew - 08/08/2013

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy