01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 241 reviews)

85%
13%
0%
0%
1%

I would highly recommend these guys to anyone. Fantastic price, fantastic service and really helped make a great weekend at the British Grand Prix unforgettable.Great induction to the vehicle, easy to drive and look after to. Would happily uses this company and also would highly recommend Lenny the Hymer too!

- Paul - 16/07/2014

We hired Selma from Pete for the Silverstone weekend. It was handy to be able to pick it up so close to silverstone . The team at hire a hymer couldn’t have been better. Everything we needed was in the motorhome. We are now motorhome converts

- Sharon - 15/07/2014

Had a great week in France including the "Classic Le Mans". HAH and Disco Stu did us proud. Very relaxed approach by Pete

- Stuart - 15/07/2014

Hired Horatio for a long weekend at Silverstone which was fantastic. Peter at HAH was first class in his approach and relaxed nature with regards to the entire hiring experience. Vehicle was in excellent condition and everything worked perfectly over the four days. We took the vehicle back slightly earlier than expected which was no problem and our car was there waiting for collection. Would highly recommend hiring a motorhome classic or modern from Peter and his team, everything you could think of was included in the vehicle which made things even more enjoyable. Hope to see you again next year !

- Robert - 13/07/2014

I would highly recommend Hire A Hymer. Knew friends that used them last year which encouraged us to use them. Excellent service. Very helpful. And.... Easy to drive. A lot of companies could learn a lesson in customer service from these folks. Well done!!! ?

- Download - 13/07/2014

We hired Maggie for the Isle of Wight festival - first camper van experience and all good. Great service from the team at HireaHymer - we had to call with query on electrics and they were very helpful, no problem at all. Definitely will be back.

- Ben - 08/07/2014

Once again a big thank you to Peter and the team for letting the family Filleul take Nelson to Cornbury. These Hymers are just a wonderful relaxing way to enjoy a few days away. Even how it works and what all the knobs and switches do were all explained. A brilliant weekend (again) and we will be back again next year. Love you all.

- Nick - 22/06/2014

This was the second year that we used Hire a Hymer for Download Festival. Hire a Hymer were once again brilliant from beginning to end – we were able to arrange a flexible, early collection from them as the vans weren’t out the night before.They are really easy to drive, and for their size, pretty easy to manoeuvre.Everything worked perfectly (and as we were a bit more seasoned with it being our second time with them, we knew what we were doing a little more!)We only had one reason to call ‘base’ for a query on the electrics, and once again Peter was really helpful in providing assistance.We returned the vans, collected our cars, transferred our gear and off we went – so simple! And our deposits were returned in full and very promptly.I don’t want to sing their praises too highly as I want to make sure there are Hymers still available for us for Download 2015!Good work guys, and huge thanks.Graham

- Graham - 19/06/2014

The 3 of us, Lisa, my wife and myself went through Normandy, and down to Le Mans and back without any problem, including 750 kms in a single day. Lisa has character to spare, and never played up or was difficult, which as newbie’s to camper vanning was much appreciated. We enjoyed ourselves immensely, and the benefits of driving a LHD camper on the Continent is immeasurable. Pete was a pleasure to deal with, I don’t think I’ve ever hired any vehicle with less hassle. Thks Pete, see you next time.

- Phil - 18/06/2014

An oasis of calm in a very muddy Bearded Theory Festival field. Bart did us proud providing a pleasant environment. He allowed us to suffer the weathers slings and arrows in comfort – and hauled us out where most others had to wait for a tow out. We shall return. The HaH team are lovely peeps to do business with to boot.

- Andy - 12/06/2014

Pretty much like the last review really, I know that these guys will sort out any niggles for future users. Nothing that caused us any great drama’s. We had a perfect time, 4 sites in 6 nights. I loved driving the vehicle and we both found the drop down comfortable. Possibly an addition of silver screens for the cab would be a good idea, as the early morning light was waking us up at 4 and 5 o clock. Or is that the idea. The whole experience was fun, beginning to endWe have some screens hiding away – I will put them in the vans.Glad you had a great time.

- Simon - 09/06/2014

- Rochelle - 01/06/2014

We hired Lisa for a three night break , she’s a bit worn but that only added to the enjoyment. The drop down bed is super comfy and the van was clean and had plenty of storage. We would definitely hire again. Thanks to the friendly staff for making our first Hymer adventure a great one

- B - 29/05/2014

Wow.Peter at Hire a Hymer ,was so patient and helpful to us when we were planning our big holiday from New Zealand. We emailed back and forth so much,Peter answered every query and offered more info when we picked up Smithers the 6.6 Hymer.Smithers served us well around Europe and Uk never missed a beat.Very comfortable to drive and the beds great too,had all the comforts from home.For 6 weeks our home away from home.Highly recommend Peter and his team and the reliable Hymers to give you a Holiday to remember.Thanks Heaps From the Dean Family

- LLoyd - 28/05/2014

- Graham - 27/04/2014

We booked Otto for 19 days for our first holiday in England. Everything went smoothly, without any problem with MH.The owner Peter was more than helpfull and kind. ;-)We highly recommend renting his motorhomes. We would gladly use his services again and we’ll recommend them to our friends in Slovenia! Peter, thank you very much for all your taxi services. Take care, Maya

- Maya - 16/04/2014

We persuaded ourselves to hire a motorhome before buying one.Maggie absorbed a tremendous amount of luggage and all out of sight. The visibility for road or views is great. She was surprisingly easy to manoevre even without a rear view camera and was a great workhorse – remembering of course to allow longer for a long journey! She’s comfortable at night and the drop-down bed is huge with plenty of sit-up height.A couple of niggles knocked off the 5th rating star, but they were of little consequence set against our enjoyment of the hire.Thanks to Pete and Hire a Hymer, we are now hooked on hire rather than purchase and are looking forward to our next adventure

- Sue - 06/04/2014

We booked Marge for a week away in the UK as we’d been considering buying a Hymer and wanted to try before we took the plunge.Pete emailed us a few days before we were due to collect to ask if we wanted to collect early which suited us very well. We were also able to return the van later by arrangement.The reception on arrival was friendly and Pete was extremely helpful – giving me a hand to load our bikes onto the rack etc. He took us through the main features of the van and answered our questions clearly and patiently.Everything which we needed for our holiday was supplied with the van. We chose to cook most evenings and the pans, utensils and crockery were all good quality and in good condition. The built in extractor fan above the hob was very effective.All features of the van were in full working order and in good condition for it’s age.The legendary Hymer over cab double bed was fantastic. Even at 6′ 2″ I could stretch out in comfort and we slept like logs. Set up and put away time was only 2 minutes.We found all of the “utilities” – hook up and water etc to be straightforward and easy to manage.The driving experience is best described as leisurely, but you soon get used to a slightly slower pace and the high driving position and massive windscreen gives excellent visibility all round.I’m used to driving larger vehicles (and left hand drive) so the size wasn’t a problem…We loved the freedom to get up and go in 10 minutes and the ability to park up somewhere and make lunch conveniently after a walk.In short we had a fantastic time on our Hymer-holiday and were sad to leave Marge at the end of the trip.

- Simon - 21/03/2014

Honestly very friendly, helpful and kind staff. Little problem with the heating, but I will definitely recommend and will hire again from them!!!

- Alexandre - 05/03/2014

We hired the Hymer for 2 weeks in February 2014 and headed across to Le Harve. We then had 2 weeks of fun and relaxation, stopping on a camp site for 3 days and the rest of the time in Aires (Excellent places to stop overnight and free, these were recommended by Peter). The service provided by Hire a Hymer was second to none, friendly and efficient and we have recommended them to our friends.

- Judith - 27/12/2013

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy