01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 234 reviews)

85%
14%
0%
0%
1%

First time with a motorhome. Toured Ireland Scotland 2 adults 4 children. Blinky didn’t miss a beat and the beds were very comfortable. Fuel economy was much better than expected. Pick up and return were excellent and Peter gave a good and clear explanation of the equipment. Very friendly hassle free company.

- Helen - 27/08/2014

Website is perfect with updated information (photos of motor homes are real and updated – WYSIWYG) easy to book through.Peter and his team were very welcoming and service oriented.The Millhouse was fully equipped and well maintained.We had great family time and we warmly recommend HireAHymer for everybody.

- Tal - 27/08/2014

My first Music Festival and first time driving a camper. everything was brilliant. Nelson easy to drive, accommodation super, grandchildren loved the Bunk, Cant fault it.

- Mike - 22/08/2014

We love going to music festivals but have always stayed in nearby B

- Corinne - 19/08/2014

- Mike - 18/08/2014

- Niki - 16/08/2014

Great time with disco stu travelling to south of france ardeche with us and to kiddies 10 and 7.travelled 1600 miles in to weeks. After arriving at calais we had two espressos to set us off, stopped at chateaudun Aire site (free) for a night then to moulin Aire the next day, site 2.40 euros a night for secure campsite. Onto vallon pont darc in the ardeche for 9 nights,Kayaked 24 km, ate in lovely restaurants and also ate in Stu, played cards during storms and he never let us down. The beds were so comfy and the van is so well equipped. After 9 nights we headed back on the east side of france stopping at Dijon aire site then le parcq near calais. If your expecting quick journey them this isn’t for you, but, if you want to take in the scenery then he is perfect. He is so well equipped with cutlery, tea towels. Pots and pans to name a few and he is so reliable. Pete and Phil are so helpful and ensure you have everything for your adventure… Hannah, Bert, Billy and Ella :-))

- Brinkler - 13/08/2014

To say we had a great time is an understatement. Selma never missed a beat and helped us enjoy our camp bestival experience and holiday in Dorset no end. Peter and the team were excellent and 100% helpful to a first time camper van family. Same time next year Peter/Selma

- Thomas - 08/08/2014

We rented Sideshow Bob for a few days trip to South Devon in May.It was a real adventure for us but great fun. Loads of room and very comfy beds for two tall adults and two lanky teenagers. Pete and Phil were very helpful and so laid-back regarding the checking-in and return, it was a pleasure! We were very impressed with the kit provided, matches and everything had been thought of…so thoughtful. We found it surprisingly economical on the diesel but quite a slow drive, you have to sit back and just take your time in a classic Hymer Had some hair-raising moments in the narrow Devon lanes but you do get respect from other road-users! We’d definitely recommend Hire-a-Hymer 100%

- Mel - 07/08/2014

For 2 adults

- Sean - 06/08/2014

Planned

- Gary - 04/08/2014

- Rob - 26/07/2014

The least officious car hire ever!Pete and his mate, who seemed to be available anytime whatsoever, were so friendly and generous – they really wanted to look after us! When I had knocked the bumper off backing into a stone wall, they didn’t get upset at all, fixed it easily and didn’t charge for it…What they don’t tell you: Nelson’s grandmother was Stanley Turnpike’s legendary Nightbus: you can squeeze through one lane roads with a flatbed truck coming your way!!!

- Robert - 21/07/2014

I would highly recommend these guys to anyone. Fantastic price, fantastic service and really helped make a great weekend at the British Grand Prix unforgettable.Great induction to the vehicle, easy to drive and look after to. Would happily uses this company and also would highly recommend Lenny the Hymer too!

- Paul - 16/07/2014

We hired Selma from Pete for the Silverstone weekend. It was handy to be able to pick it up so close to silverstone . The team at hire a hymer couldn’t have been better. Everything we needed was in the motorhome. We are now motorhome converts

- Sharon - 15/07/2014

Had a great week in France including the "Classic Le Mans". HAH and Disco Stu did us proud. Very relaxed approach by Pete

- Stuart - 15/07/2014

Hired Horatio for a long weekend at Silverstone which was fantastic. Peter at HAH was first class in his approach and relaxed nature with regards to the entire hiring experience. Vehicle was in excellent condition and everything worked perfectly over the four days. We took the vehicle back slightly earlier than expected which was no problem and our car was there waiting for collection. Would highly recommend hiring a motorhome classic or modern from Peter and his team, everything you could think of was included in the vehicle which made things even more enjoyable. Hope to see you again next year !

- Robert - 13/07/2014

I would highly recommend Hire A Hymer. Knew friends that used them last year which encouraged us to use them. Excellent service. Very helpful. And.... Easy to drive. A lot of companies could learn a lesson in customer service from these folks. Well done!!! ?

- Download - 13/07/2014

We hired Maggie for the Isle of Wight festival - first camper van experience and all good. Great service from the team at HireaHymer - we had to call with query on electrics and they were very helpful, no problem at all. Definitely will be back.

- Ben - 08/07/2014

Once again a big thank you to Peter and the team for letting the family Filleul take Nelson to Cornbury. These Hymers are just a wonderful relaxing way to enjoy a few days away. Even how it works and what all the knobs and switches do were all explained. A brilliant weekend (again) and we will be back again next year. Love you all.

- Nick - 22/06/2014

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy