01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 241 reviews)

85%
13%
0%
0%
1%

Spent a wonderful month in France, 2 couples sharing the same camper. Crazy many would say but Bob offered plenty of space and comfort. Not the fastest machine on the road but who want to stick to motorways when there is so much to see. The service received from Pete was fantastic

- Bryan - 27/09/2014

Well where to start, first time in a motorhome, and it was absolutely fantastic, we drove up to Scotland and ended up in durness, it was an amazing idea,the hymer had everything you could imagine you need, the views in Scotland were amazing, the whole holiday went without a hitch, the only issue we had was that we didn’t book longer, we booked ralph out for 6 days but still managed to cover 1500 miles, and mpg was amazing on something like that, we got about 350-500 miles per tank, less in Scotland because of all the hills. Can’t wait to book again, thank you all at hire a hymer. see you soon!!!

- Rob - 26/09/2014

Just come back from possibly my favourite holiday ever. We hired Marge and took her on a whirlwind 1300 mile tour of the Scottish Highlands and the Isle of Mull. Every day was an adventure, every minute spent behind the wheel was a dream. (Apart from the minute where I backed her into a pokey tree branch, but Phil and Pete were brilliant about it.)I’d recommend Hymers in general and this company in particular to anyone and everyone – the service was fantastic, the vehicle gave us no trouble at all even on steep hills and narrow roads, and we’ll definitely be repeat customers.(If you’ve bothered to read this far I’ll reward you with a top tip: get yourself a book on “wild swimming” and chase down some of the loveliest most secluded spots only the locals would know about, all over the country. You don’t have to swim, just park up and cook or relax in beautiful unspoilt countryside, way off the beaten track, with waterfalls or streams gurgling in the background!)

- Stu - 14/09/2014

We hired Blinky for an end of summer holiday with the kids up in the Lake District. This is the second time we’ve hired Blinky and he didn’t disappoint. Pete had him ready for us to go and a quick refresher on all the gadgets and we were off. The kids (5 and 8) had a whale of a time even when we were caught up in the bank holiday traffic on the M6 as they could carry on playing their games at the table. The weather was fantastic and being able to hop from campsite to campsite without lots of packing up tents and awnings was brilliant. Thanks Blinky, Thanks Pete and we’ll be back for more adventures I suspect

- freddy - 12/09/2014

Everything about our 20 day tour of Scotland was fantastic. nothing was too much trouble for Peter to make our trip enjoyable (including portable wifi) Van performed without any problems at all.

- Noel - 07/09/2014

From London Heathrow, its a UKP60 taxi ride to the HireaHymer pickup point. We hired a Hymer last year to go to music festivals, and we were so impressed we did the same this year too. These lovely campers are maintained to a high standard and very well kitted out. We had 6 adults, in 3 mega comfy double beds, there is tons of room. Way better than using a tent and much better value than a B

- Blly - 03/09/2014

fantastic set up from start to finish, could not fault the experience we had dealing with peter even if i tried , the motorhome was superb and kitted out with everything you could need , will be back again next year for the moto gp and i have no problem saying i will be dealing with this company again ,i would strongly recommend them to anyone, special mention to peter again , top class mate and thanks for the lift!!!

- arron - 01/09/2014

First time with a motorhome. Toured Ireland Scotland 2 adults 4 children. Blinky didn’t miss a beat and the beds were very comfortable. Fuel economy was much better than expected. Pick up and return were excellent and Peter gave a good and clear explanation of the equipment. Very friendly hassle free company.

- Helen - 27/08/2014

Website is perfect with updated information (photos of motor homes are real and updated – WYSIWYG) easy to book through.Peter and his team were very welcoming and service oriented.The Millhouse was fully equipped and well maintained.We had great family time and we warmly recommend HireAHymer for everybody.

- Tal - 27/08/2014

My first Music Festival and first time driving a camper. everything was brilliant. Nelson easy to drive, accommodation super, grandchildren loved the Bunk, Cant fault it.

- Mike - 22/08/2014

We love going to music festivals but have always stayed in nearby B

- Corinne - 19/08/2014

- Mike - 18/08/2014

- Niki - 16/08/2014

Great time with disco stu travelling to south of france ardeche with us and to kiddies 10 and 7.travelled 1600 miles in to weeks. After arriving at calais we had two espressos to set us off, stopped at chateaudun Aire site (free) for a night then to moulin Aire the next day, site 2.40 euros a night for secure campsite. Onto vallon pont darc in the ardeche for 9 nights,Kayaked 24 km, ate in lovely restaurants and also ate in Stu, played cards during storms and he never let us down. The beds were so comfy and the van is so well equipped. After 9 nights we headed back on the east side of france stopping at Dijon aire site then le parcq near calais. If your expecting quick journey them this isn’t for you, but, if you want to take in the scenery then he is perfect. He is so well equipped with cutlery, tea towels. Pots and pans to name a few and he is so reliable. Pete and Phil are so helpful and ensure you have everything for your adventure… Hannah, Bert, Billy and Ella :-))

- Brinkler - 13/08/2014

To say we had a great time is an understatement. Selma never missed a beat and helped us enjoy our camp bestival experience and holiday in Dorset no end. Peter and the team were excellent and 100% helpful to a first time camper van family. Same time next year Peter/Selma

- Thomas - 08/08/2014

We rented Sideshow Bob for a few days trip to South Devon in May.It was a real adventure for us but great fun. Loads of room and very comfy beds for two tall adults and two lanky teenagers. Pete and Phil were very helpful and so laid-back regarding the checking-in and return, it was a pleasure! We were very impressed with the kit provided, matches and everything had been thought of…so thoughtful. We found it surprisingly economical on the diesel but quite a slow drive, you have to sit back and just take your time in a classic Hymer Had some hair-raising moments in the narrow Devon lanes but you do get respect from other road-users! We’d definitely recommend Hire-a-Hymer 100%

- Mel - 07/08/2014

For 2 adults

- Sean - 06/08/2014

Planned

- Gary - 04/08/2014

- Rob - 26/07/2014

The least officious car hire ever!Pete and his mate, who seemed to be available anytime whatsoever, were so friendly and generous – they really wanted to look after us! When I had knocked the bumper off backing into a stone wall, they didn’t get upset at all, fixed it easily and didn’t charge for it…What they don’t tell you: Nelson’s grandmother was Stanley Turnpike’s legendary Nightbus: you can squeeze through one lane roads with a flatbed truck coming your way!!!

- Robert - 21/07/2014

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy