01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 234 reviews)

85%
14%
0%
0%
1%

We are family of 4 and took Lenny to Italy. As 1st timers at this Lenny was a good size and made travelling around Europe very easy. For a old boy he (Lenny not the driver) drove really well. We want to do it again but next in a bigger motor home.

- Josie - 29/08/2016

Just got back from a week with Sideshow Bob at F1 British Grand Prix. What a great old boy he is, the separate shower was great and Bob himself was soooo comfortable. Peter could not have been more helpful, from the initial enquiries right down to the day we returned Bob, brilliant service – nothing too much trouble. Bob was well equipped, well maintained and immaculately clean. The demonstration when we collected him was spot on – all the information we needed to make this a really stress free, easy holiday, Thanks guys! Already booked our tickets for next year, just waiting for dates to be confirmed and will be seeing you again next year for sure

- Jane - 19/07/2016

Took Bumblebee to the South Coast and Love Supreme. Paul and Sara were super helpful and the vehicle was excellent. A pleasure to deal with, thank you

- Ben - 17/07/2016

I’ve just celebrated my 50th in Roxy going around Norfolk. Such a helpful and accommodating company! Could not have asked for any more, flexibility, helpfulness and easy to deal with people from the first pint of contact all the way through to handing back they keys. The van is clean and easy to drive, beds are comfy and everything works. Will certainly be back!

- mette - 23/06/2016

We have been going to Download festival for years, always camping. I thought we would treat ourselves and hire a motorhome this yeasr. My god it’s so much better than being in a tent, especially as the weather was terrible. We hired Selma for a week and she was superb. What a great old girl, all the comforts you could wish for and really easy to drive. Definitely going to do it again next year with Hireahymer, excellent value and service, a great company and people. Well recommended.

- Steven - 14/06/2016

We have just returned from an amazing wedding and honeymoon adventure, which we shared with the fabulous Ralph!What an awesome motorhome he was for us! 2 adults, a 5 year old and 2 medium dogs, the hardest part was giving him back!A brilliant journey starting in the Lake District, followed by the west coast of Scotland, 4 islands, up to John O’Groats and Dunnet Head, and back down the east coast, all in 3 and a half weeks! (Oh, and our wedding in amongst it all)!Thank you so so much to the team at Hire a Hymer for providing us with such a clean, well maintained motorhome, and making our wedding adventure so perfect, will definitely be using these guys again!Big thanks, from the Hardy Family

- The - 03/06/2016

We just got back from 31 fantastic days travelling Western Europe with Maggie. She was perfect for our family of 4 (My wife and I, and two boys 6 and 9 years old.) Our Pop up truck camper was getting small for us and we loved the space that Maggie provided both on the road as we homeschooled the boys and when we found one of our many incredilbe campsites usually using Pete’s recommendations with the ACSI card or Searchforsites.co.uk. Searchforsites is a fantastic website especially if you like to wildcamp (i.e camp for free : ) which we did about half of our trip, many times ending up in lovely remote locations on rivers and lakes with nobody around. Wether we were exploring the cities of Paris and Segovia or the gorgeous countryside of Southern France we could always count on Maggie to manueuver us down a narrow road and at night provide us a comfortable place to sleep. She was our home away from home and we’re definitely going to miss her. Once we get back to the States we’re trading in the Pop-up and looking for a Hymer that reminds us of Maggie. Thanks Pete for everything, it was truly the trip of a lifetime. Until our next adventure, The Dahlen Family Luke – a pleasure. So glad you had a great time.

- Luke - 12/05/2016

we hired a 6 berth motor home from your depot in pottersbury near milton keynes this was for our honeymoon and we where most impressed by the service we rec from peter and his staff the motor home was clean reliable as we travelled north and south wales also up to blackpool then the lakes followed by the peak district finnishing in oxfordshire we was very impressed by everything about the motorhome once again thanks peter and staff we will be back Terry, so glad you had a great time

- terry - 11/05/2016

We booked and paid up for a bank holiday weekend hire. Due to circumstances beyond our control we had to cancel 8 days prior. We were told that the van was not re-let (even though the website showed it was!) and there was not a penny refunded. They told us the van was used instead, by their own family. We will never use this company again


Response: Thanks for your review. I am very sorry that your planned event got cancelled. As I explained to you at the time of cancellation we would do our best to rehire the motorhome for your dates. If we were successful I would have given you a complete refund but alas due to the short notice, we were unable to fill the vacancy. Yes I let my niece take the motorhome for 1 night as there were no bookings on the motorhome. I also offered to transfer your £150 to another booking but you rejected this offer.. As I also explained that as a company we are not in a position to get insurance for missed bookings, as I made clear most personal travel insurance policies should cover this. Again sorry for your loss but we both entered the contract in good faith.

- Paul - 04/04/2016

Four of us rented Homer and drove to the Alps and back for our first ever motorhome trip. We skied 6 days in 4 different countries and ski resorts thanks to the flexibility he offered us. Homer was ‘bombproof’ and kept us toasty warm in sub-zero temperatures. Pete and Phil went to extra lengths to help us be confident in the Alps. It was a great adventure and we all want to do the same next year. Thanks so much guys ! We’ve now got our beady eyes on your grandaddy of a MH – Snowball, if we can persuade you to put winter tyres on him Glad you had a great adventure Jason – we will see about snow boots for Snowball

- Jason - 03/01/2016

We had a fantastic time in Bumblebee, thanks Paul for preparing her for our travels. We had lots of adventures and my desire has been fuelled for getting my own now!

- AC - 13/09/2015

Festival No. 6 in Portmeirion was fantastic – but this is all about the motorhome…..SMITHERS was the star of the show! Easy to book, friendly and flexible service, well equipped and maintained vehicle. All in all it was just what we wanted – I’m too old for muddy

- Guy - 07/09/2015

We hired Ned for 3 nights this year (last year also) for a weekend at santapod and as always it was superb. Phil and Pete are great guys, very helpful and informative. As soon as we have the dates for next years event we will be right back hiring a hymer off you guys again. See you soon!

- Sean - 07/09/2015

Just like to thank A hymer and Paul for makeing our holiday a Great succsess and a wanderful adventure.We traveled to the peak district and the Lakes with little effort.I will be hiring again and booking the van for a longer holiday.Thanks again Paul and Ahymer

- Philip - 03/09/2015

We hired Ned for a 5 day mini trip down south to tour the coast from Salcombe up to Sand backs, pitt stopping at Durdle door and Lulworth cove along the way. Without a doubt – the best holiday ever – and that single handedly was down to our choice of transport. Ned didn’t fail to disappoint – totally reliable, comfy and of course being super vintage and cool!Left hand drive and bizarre gearbox was a bit daunting at first but you quickly acclimatize to it.I think we pleasantly surprised Pete and Phil by being able to survive the trip and bring the Hymer back in one piece!!Highly recommend it to anyone wanting a a memorable trip and we are already planning the Euro Hymer time trip for 2016!We are always delighted to see our customers come back with large smiles on their faces – we are just as delighted to our motorhomes come back in one piece Glad you had a great trip.

- Lauren - 26/08/2015

The 4 of us took Ned round 7 countries (England, France, Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland and Italy) in just 16 days. Travelling a total of 3426 miles Ned held out extremely well no trouble at all, making our holiday a fantastic experience.Pete and Phil were fantastic from the word go, from altering our dates for us after booking, too cleaning Ned beautifully before pick up and explaining exactly how everything worked. We went for the extra box and bike rack on the back which were very useful!We had an amazing time will definitely Hire a Hymer again!

- The - 23/08/2015

We hired Smithers for 2 weeks in August. Pete and Phil of hire a hymer are some of the nicest and helpful blokes you could ever want to meet. The old hymer was cleaned to within an inch of its life before pick up, the old girl behaved impeccably for 2200km, she ain’t fast but it don’t matter that much. Great MPG for a big girl. They allowed me to fabricate and take a scooter rack to fit to the back which is an astonishing service. We had a fabulous time taking in le-mans, the mountains and national parks of the centre of France, then up to Paris to visit the palace of Versailles.highly recommended.THANK YOU SO MUCH PETE AND PHIL

- Simon - 22/08/2015

We hired Nelson to go to a 4 day festival.We found the service offered both professional and very helpful, explaining the eccentricities of vintage Hymers in a sensible, useful manner.The van behave immaculately for us and we thoroughly enjoyed using him.Thanks guys for the help and service, helped make a great long weekend for us

- Mark - 10/08/2015

Hired a 6 birth Hymer motorhome for our trip to the Tour de France. Friendly and efficient service on pickup and van was comfortable and well equipped. Helpful with advice, maps and camping sites in France. Nice to deal with a company with no hidden costs.Would highly recommend.

- Liz - 06/08/2015

Four girls in the wonderful Lenny for Glastonbury. What an adventure!! The girls who were driving were a bit nervous beforehand, but after a few minutes they were right as rain. Peter and all the hire-a-hymer guys were fantastic, and helped out when I couldn’t get the fridge working when we actually got to glasto. I was amazed at how comfy it was to sleep in Lenny. It was fun cooking inside too. The only drawback was having to empty the cassette toilet, but we took it in turns and it was a small price to pay for a fab week. Pleasure – very glad you had a great time

- Bridget - 23/07/2015

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy