01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 241 reviews)

85%
13%
0%
0%
1%

We hired Homer for a long weekend break to The Geronimo Festival in Cheshire. We found the booking process really easy and the check in friendly and relaxed. The motorhome was clean, superbly equipped with great attention to detail. Great experience and would return or recommend. Thank you Ivor, Tina

- Lafford - 30/05/2017

We hired Gunter for a family Easter break to the south coast. I found the process of booking and collecting the vehicle straight forward and the run through when we picked up the camper was extremely helpful. The van was clean and fully equipped and comfortably catered for our family of 4. All in all I would have no issue with referring friends and family and we are already planning our next trip.

- Jon - 24/04/2017

Although the owners were away when we picked up the van, the video they sent was very informative. The van was extremely well equipped with everything we needed and was warm and comfortable. We would definitely use them again Thanks Tony for the review – sorry we were away but we all like a holiday sometimes

- Tony - 22/11/2016

We have used Hireahymer on six occasions and each time the service is utterly superb, with a variety of vans each having fabulous facilities that cater for our every need. Peter and his team ensure that the standard of cleanliness is outstanding throughout and his personal touch enables us to liaise collection and return times: amazing professional care. From the second we book (also an easy process) we know we are in safe hands and the staff are there to guide us if necessary. I highly recommend this company if you want a first class service in a camper van. We have always travelled around Europe and the vans are very spacious and fully equipped to meet our indoor and outdoor needs plus from a driver’s point of view they hold any road – no matter the width. We can’t wait to collect Chief Wiggum on Friday as we used him for three weeks in the summer; France here we come. Thanks Peter for making our holidays easy from the beginning to the end. A super team and we are loving your vans. Mark and Michele

- Mark - 22/10/2016

10 days in and around the South West with Lenny:Had a fantastic trip with Lenny and couldn’t fault anythingLenny was well equipped, spotlessly clean, and very well maintained. Pete gave a full walk through and demo before we left so I also had no fears, questions or concerns during the trip.Pete and the team are friendly and helpful, and were an absolute pleasure to deal with.Definitely recommending to all my friends and family,Emma

- Emma - 22/10/2016

We had an amazing experience in Bart. We travelled up to Scotland stopping at the Peak District and West Lakes on the way. Bart was just what we needed as a family of four (2 adults and 2 children under 12). Bart was really well equipped (including tea and coffee for our journey), he was clean and had everything we you could want for the journey. The children loved the travelling as they could sit at the table and play and they also liked getting into the drop down bed. The team at HireAHymer were so relaxed and really helpful throughout the booking, planning, collection, during the journey and upon our return – as first time motorhomers we were nervous but we were made to feel at ease and settled to life on the open road very quickly. We shall be booking again with HireAHymer!! Thanks for your review and very glad you had a great holiday.

- The - 12/09/2016

Our camper van “Ned” 4/5 berth, although a little dated, worked perfectly throughout our 4 day trip. Everything we needed and more was already on-board. Crockery, cutlery, pans (including utensils and decent kitchen knives for food prep) matches, firelighters, a small BBQ, camping chairs and even the cleaning cleaning equipment ! Couldn’t fault anything. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reliable and comfortable family motor home. We’ll DEFINITELY be using HyerAHymer again next year. Thanks Guys ! The Hitchins

- Kirsty - 06/09/2016

We are family of 4 and took Lenny to Italy. As 1st timers at this Lenny was a good size and made travelling around Europe very easy. For a old boy he (Lenny not the driver) drove really well. We want to do it again but next in a bigger motor home.

- Josie - 29/08/2016

Just got back from a week with Sideshow Bob at F1 British Grand Prix. What a great old boy he is, the separate shower was great and Bob himself was soooo comfortable. Peter could not have been more helpful, from the initial enquiries right down to the day we returned Bob, brilliant service – nothing too much trouble. Bob was well equipped, well maintained and immaculately clean. The demonstration when we collected him was spot on – all the information we needed to make this a really stress free, easy holiday, Thanks guys! Already booked our tickets for next year, just waiting for dates to be confirmed and will be seeing you again next year for sure

- Jane - 19/07/2016

Took Bumblebee to the South Coast and Love Supreme. Paul and Sara were super helpful and the vehicle was excellent. A pleasure to deal with, thank you

- Ben - 17/07/2016

I’ve just celebrated my 50th in Roxy going around Norfolk. Such a helpful and accommodating company! Could not have asked for any more, flexibility, helpfulness and easy to deal with people from the first pint of contact all the way through to handing back they keys. The van is clean and easy to drive, beds are comfy and everything works. Will certainly be back!

- mette - 23/06/2016

We have been going to Download festival for years, always camping. I thought we would treat ourselves and hire a motorhome this yeasr. My god it’s so much better than being in a tent, especially as the weather was terrible. We hired Selma for a week and she was superb. What a great old girl, all the comforts you could wish for and really easy to drive. Definitely going to do it again next year with Hireahymer, excellent value and service, a great company and people. Well recommended.

- Steven - 14/06/2016

We have just returned from an amazing wedding and honeymoon adventure, which we shared with the fabulous Ralph!What an awesome motorhome he was for us! 2 adults, a 5 year old and 2 medium dogs, the hardest part was giving him back!A brilliant journey starting in the Lake District, followed by the west coast of Scotland, 4 islands, up to John O’Groats and Dunnet Head, and back down the east coast, all in 3 and a half weeks! (Oh, and our wedding in amongst it all)!Thank you so so much to the team at Hire a Hymer for providing us with such a clean, well maintained motorhome, and making our wedding adventure so perfect, will definitely be using these guys again!Big thanks, from the Hardy Family

- The - 03/06/2016

We just got back from 31 fantastic days travelling Western Europe with Maggie. She was perfect for our family of 4 (My wife and I, and two boys 6 and 9 years old.) Our Pop up truck camper was getting small for us and we loved the space that Maggie provided both on the road as we homeschooled the boys and when we found one of our many incredilbe campsites usually using Pete’s recommendations with the ACSI card or Searchforsites.co.uk. Searchforsites is a fantastic website especially if you like to wildcamp (i.e camp for free : ) which we did about half of our trip, many times ending up in lovely remote locations on rivers and lakes with nobody around. Wether we were exploring the cities of Paris and Segovia or the gorgeous countryside of Southern France we could always count on Maggie to manueuver us down a narrow road and at night provide us a comfortable place to sleep. She was our home away from home and we’re definitely going to miss her. Once we get back to the States we’re trading in the Pop-up and looking for a Hymer that reminds us of Maggie. Thanks Pete for everything, it was truly the trip of a lifetime. Until our next adventure, The Dahlen Family Luke – a pleasure. So glad you had a great time.

- Luke - 12/05/2016

we hired a 6 berth motor home from your depot in pottersbury near milton keynes this was for our honeymoon and we where most impressed by the service we rec from peter and his staff the motor home was clean reliable as we travelled north and south wales also up to blackpool then the lakes followed by the peak district finnishing in oxfordshire we was very impressed by everything about the motorhome once again thanks peter and staff we will be back Terry, so glad you had a great time

- terry - 11/05/2016

We booked and paid up for a bank holiday weekend hire. Due to circumstances beyond our control we had to cancel 8 days prior. We were told that the van was not re-let (even though the website showed it was!) and there was not a penny refunded. They told us the van was used instead, by their own family. We will never use this company again


Response: Thanks for your review. I am very sorry that your planned event got cancelled. As I explained to you at the time of cancellation we would do our best to rehire the motorhome for your dates. If we were successful I would have given you a complete refund but alas due to the short notice, we were unable to fill the vacancy. Yes I let my niece take the motorhome for 1 night as there were no bookings on the motorhome. I also offered to transfer your £150 to another booking but you rejected this offer.. As I also explained that as a company we are not in a position to get insurance for missed bookings, as I made clear most personal travel insurance policies should cover this. Again sorry for your loss but we both entered the contract in good faith.

- Paul - 04/04/2016

Four of us rented Homer and drove to the Alps and back for our first ever motorhome trip. We skied 6 days in 4 different countries and ski resorts thanks to the flexibility he offered us. Homer was ‘bombproof’ and kept us toasty warm in sub-zero temperatures. Pete and Phil went to extra lengths to help us be confident in the Alps. It was a great adventure and we all want to do the same next year. Thanks so much guys ! We’ve now got our beady eyes on your grandaddy of a MH – Snowball, if we can persuade you to put winter tyres on him Glad you had a great adventure Jason – we will see about snow boots for Snowball

- Jason - 03/01/2016

We had a fantastic time in Bumblebee, thanks Paul for preparing her for our travels. We had lots of adventures and my desire has been fuelled for getting my own now!

- AC - 13/09/2015

Festival No. 6 in Portmeirion was fantastic – but this is all about the motorhome…..SMITHERS was the star of the show! Easy to book, friendly and flexible service, well equipped and maintained vehicle. All in all it was just what we wanted – I’m too old for muddy

- Guy - 07/09/2015

We hired Ned for 3 nights this year (last year also) for a weekend at santapod and as always it was superb. Phil and Pete are great guys, very helpful and informative. As soon as we have the dates for next years event we will be right back hiring a hymer off you guys again. See you soon!

- Sean - 07/09/2015

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy