01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 241 reviews)

85%
13%
0%
0%
1%

- Roz - 12/02/2018

A great couple of weeks away in Europe in Millhouse. Good fuel consumption. Although left hand drive, easy to drive whilst in Europe. The only complaint I have really is that there was no corkscrew provided.

- Spidermonkey - 12/02/2018

This was our first rental with Hire-a-Hymer but definitely NOT the last.Over the past 5 years, we have rented a wide range of RV’s from pop-top T5’s to big 6 berth motor-homes. Honestly – this has been the best experience out of the all of our RV holiday rentals.We had, sadly, lost a lot of enthusiasm for motor-homing due to the last 2 rentals. Both brand new, very high spec motor-homes that looked like New York apartments but proved quite uncomfortable, impractical and awkward in day to day use.Lenny, on the other hand was far from new – but absolutely perfect for our Christmas in Norfolk. We are a couple with 2 small dogs.Loads of space in a very clever layout. The weather was very cold this Christmas but we were as cosy as could be with the heating system. Two incredibly comfortable and spacious double beds. We preferred the lounge bed to the pull down bed over the cab seats simply because it was so much bigger, easier to get in and out of and meant we could watch TV. Setting it up was also dead easy.The pull down bed was super comfortable – just the added complexity of climbing up and down a ladder in your 50’s made the lounge bed the easier choice.Everything worked perfectly. Lenny was a great drive. Strong engine a little bit noisy but quickly got used to it. Great visibility including the reversing camera. Dead easy to park. Automatic gearbox a joy. LHD not an issue due to the high seating position. We had sun, rain, hail, snow, high winds – the lot. Nothing was a problem for Lenny.Peter, the owner was most helpful and friendly right from our initial telephone inquiry.Unfortunately, I damaged something internally that I am very annoyed about as it was clumsy on my part. Peter has been a complete gentleman in his response to this breakage.Excited about going for an even bigger Hymer in the Summer from Peter.Highly recommended.

- Peter - 19/01/2018

Just a quick note to say that we have had to postpone our hymer hire but Peter was fast to reply to emails and really helpful to resolve the issue. Really great customer service, thanks!

- Mark - 19/12/2017

A group of 3 families each hired a Hymer to go to Shambala Festival and it was our best one yet! We go every year and it was such a different experience form our usual camping in a Bell Tent. No carrying stuff. Great comfortable beds, black out blinds so we slept later, and despite the hot wether we were lovely and cool inside the camper. We loved it so much will be hiring again next year.Peter and his team were so helpful and contactable they were very accommodating with a laid back attitude that made the whole experience from start to finish a pleasure. The kids loved it too and thought it was a really cool with the swivel chairs and drop down bed over cab.I can’t recommend highly enough and give it a 10/10

- Jacqui - 15/10/2017

This was our 4th year using hire a hymer and as always thew service was impeccable. We previously hired ned and decided to got a bit bigger this year and went for nelson. Cant beat hire a hymer as their value, quality and service are next to none. We will be back next year. Look forward to seeing you again soon Peter.

- Sean - 25/09/2017

We hired Homer for 5 weeks this summer and had a fantastic holiday travelling throughout Ireland and Wales. We really enjoyed staying in Homer and will definitely be hiring again. Peter and the team at Hire a Hymer are really helpful and nothing was too much bother for them. Such a great company to do business with and as I’ve said we will definitely be booking again. Thanks so much for all your help. We loved Homer. It was quite sad to hand him back.

- Maeve - 17/09/2017

We went to a festival and this changed it completely. We didn’t have to heave our tent through the fields, just drive up. park and party. It gave us so much flexibility and freedom. My husband, daughter and I hired Gunter and we loved him! The shower, heating, toilet and fridge felt like luxury! There was lots of space to keep things too. Also the staff at Hire a Hymer are marvellous. They made us feel really comfortable about hiring Gunter. They expected us to take care of it, obviously but not to the point that we felt nervous being in it. They also gave us a great induction into using it. They were laid back and professional. Hire a Hymer – it’s the best thing you can do – great van, great customer service, great freedom.

- Kate - 07/09/2017

My wife, 16 year old daughter and I hired a 6 berth “Chief Wiggum” for 4 days. We had a great time in Wales as our first ever wild style living experience. Peter and Nicki were genuinely helpful beyond imagination. The van may be a little old and tired, but that added to the charm. It was very clean and neatly presented and performed faultlessly. It was absolutely full of every item you might ever need and the whole experience and service from this company was brilliant. Thank you again and we will definitely be back for another hire in future.

- Trevor - 04/09/2017

We had a great time in Bob. Wish we had discovered motorhoming ten years ago. Great service from Peter and Nicki, very friendly and kind. Do not hesitate if you are thinking about it!

- John - 30/08/2017

We had a great trip to Wales with lovely Maggie. She was our cosy home for 14 days. The four of us (all adults) loved to travel with her. Easy to drive, cosy ‘livingroom’ and beds. She kept us warm, even in cold nights. We would rent her again or any other hymer. The service was great and easy going. Perfect!

- Jasmin - 30/08/2017

Hired Bart for a weeks camping trip in Devon. We were lucky enough to be able to pick it up a day early. This meant we were able to pack and start early the next day. No struggling with tent poles with this one. Within 5 minutes of arriving I was sat outside supping a glass of red.The booking and returning process was simple and the staff friendly and helpful. Coupled with this place being up the road from me it was a no brainer. Will definately use again.

- Ken - 21/08/2017

Once again, we took Sideshow Bob to the British Grand Prix at Silverstone. This is our second year with Bob and we were not disappointed. The team at Hire a Hymer could not be more helpful, from booking and changing date to last minute finding me an oven, nothing was too much trouble for them. Bob was great, he had everything we needed (even down to matches to light the hob!) and very comfy as usual. Immaculately clean and above and beyond what i call fully equipped made for a very comfy week away! Thanks Pete and the team, we will be seeing you again for GP2018

- Jane - 02/08/2017

We hired Bart to go to Herefordshire/Wales borders for 4/5days.As first time motorhome hirers (and the first time away ‘camping’ with a baby), we were slightly nervous for how it would all work out. But Peter and Sian couldn’t have been more helpful and patient with all our questions.We had an incredible trip away in Bart. Definitely big enough (without being one of the bigger vans) – I’m tall and could walk around everywhere inside with no problems at all. Two large beds, very comfy inside.Everything worked perfectly – it drove like a dream, had anything we could need (BBQ/table/chairs etc).It made for a lovely calm trip away.We’ll definitely be returning to hire another one (or Bart, again) very soon.Thanks again!

- by - 27/07/2017

Had 4 great nights in Bart at Silverstone F1 weekend. Just what was needed. Very comfotable, clean and well equiped. Didn’t need electric hook up the solar panel did its job. We would highly recommend hireahymer.

- Melonie - 25/07/2017

Had a brilliant Glastonbury, thanks to Sideshow Bob!Plenty of room and all the mod cons, three big fellas needed. Everything worked perfectly, the leisure battery lasted all week, and the beds really were very comfortable, much better than our soaking wet tents the year before.Great friendly service from Pete and the team at Hire a Hymer. Every silly little question we had was fully answered and always really quickly, even on a Sunday!All of us would highly recommend Hire a Hymer, and I am sure we will hire from them again. Thank you

- John - 04/07/2017

We hired Edna to take to the Le Mans 24 hour 2017. What a fantastic motorhome she was. Faultless on the long drive there and back, simple to use, comfortable for 5 grown men, excellent facilities including a shower and hob. The leisure battery lasted the long weekend with no issues. The customer service at Hire a Hymer was great with a comprehensive handover and Edna being clean with no faults. Highly Recommended. I’ll be returning next year with Edna

- Alex - 30/06/2017

Can’t fault the service, outstanding in every way. The communication throughout the booking process and picking up the van was perfect. The van (Bart) was in great condition, everything worked as expected. Returned a healthy 28mpg on the 900 mile round trip to Le Mans 24hr. Very comfortable beds, comfy seats, cold fridge. What more could 4 guys want from a home on wheels.Pete made the effort to meet us early on drop off day so I could get straight into work, really appreciated it, save me half a days holiday.Will be booking again for sure.

- Graham - 29/06/2017

What a great service. We had Nelson for a 3 night break – our first time in a motorhome – unfortunately now I’m hooked, but can’t afford to buy one.Very friendly service from Sian, who showed us round and made sure we knew which buttons to press, etc.Nelson is about 24 yrs old, but you wouldn’t believe it on the inside – everything still works superbly and he was very clean and a pleasure to live in for our all-too-brief few days.Unsurprisingly, motorways are no longer his thing and he makes quite a noise about it (well, wouldn’t you?!), but on the country lanes of the Peak District, he clearly enjoyed himself and so did we, rolling along, enjoying the scenery and the incredible sense of freedom.Really well equipped, with plenty of pots, pans, crockery, etc.Half way home, daughter realised she’d left her lucky bracelet on one of the shelves – texted Sian, who had it posted within moments – THANK YOU.All in all, a fantastic service.

- Andy - 04/06/2017

Peter and his customer service is second to none!After a long flight arriving from Denver, Colorado we were badly let down by an independent guy that was hiring out his Rapido motorhome called Bumblebee.Peter just saved our vacation. He loaned us Homer at such short notice and we had a brilliant time. We travelled to the Midlands and then down South to Weymouth and Hampshire. Homer performed beautifully. Spacious and everything went without a hitch.Peter we just can not thank you enough for making a trip that could have been very expensive and disastrous to a really memorable time.Thank you.

- Ray - 30/05/2017

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy