01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 234 reviews)

85%
14%
0%
0%
1%

We went to a festival and this changed it completely. We didn’t have to heave our tent through the fields, just drive up. park and party. It gave us so much flexibility and freedom. My husband, daughter and I hired Gunter and we loved him! The shower, heating, toilet and fridge felt like luxury! There was lots of space to keep things too. Also the staff at Hire a Hymer are marvellous. They made us feel really comfortable about hiring Gunter. They expected us to take care of it, obviously but not to the point that we felt nervous being in it. They also gave us a great induction into using it. They were laid back and professional. Hire a Hymer – it’s the best thing you can do – great van, great customer service, great freedom.

- Kate - 07/09/2017

My wife, 16 year old daughter and I hired a 6 berth “Chief Wiggum” for 4 days. We had a great time in Wales as our first ever wild style living experience. Peter and Nicki were genuinely helpful beyond imagination. The van may be a little old and tired, but that added to the charm. It was very clean and neatly presented and performed faultlessly. It was absolutely full of every item you might ever need and the whole experience and service from this company was brilliant. Thank you again and we will definitely be back for another hire in future.

- Trevor - 04/09/2017

We had a great time in Bob. Wish we had discovered motorhoming ten years ago. Great service from Peter and Nicki, very friendly and kind. Do not hesitate if you are thinking about it!

- John - 30/08/2017

We had a great trip to Wales with lovely Maggie. She was our cosy home for 14 days. The four of us (all adults) loved to travel with her. Easy to drive, cosy ‘livingroom’ and beds. She kept us warm, even in cold nights. We would rent her again or any other hymer. The service was great and easy going. Perfect!

- Jasmin - 30/08/2017

Hired Bart for a weeks camping trip in Devon. We were lucky enough to be able to pick it up a day early. This meant we were able to pack and start early the next day. No struggling with tent poles with this one. Within 5 minutes of arriving I was sat outside supping a glass of red.The booking and returning process was simple and the staff friendly and helpful. Coupled with this place being up the road from me it was a no brainer. Will definately use again.

- Ken - 21/08/2017

Once again, we took Sideshow Bob to the British Grand Prix at Silverstone. This is our second year with Bob and we were not disappointed. The team at Hire a Hymer could not be more helpful, from booking and changing date to last minute finding me an oven, nothing was too much trouble for them. Bob was great, he had everything we needed (even down to matches to light the hob!) and very comfy as usual. Immaculately clean and above and beyond what i call fully equipped made for a very comfy week away! Thanks Pete and the team, we will be seeing you again for GP2018

- Jane - 02/08/2017

We hired Bart to go to Herefordshire/Wales borders for 4/5days.As first time motorhome hirers (and the first time away ‘camping’ with a baby), we were slightly nervous for how it would all work out. But Peter and Sian couldn’t have been more helpful and patient with all our questions.We had an incredible trip away in Bart. Definitely big enough (without being one of the bigger vans) – I’m tall and could walk around everywhere inside with no problems at all. Two large beds, very comfy inside.Everything worked perfectly – it drove like a dream, had anything we could need (BBQ/table/chairs etc).It made for a lovely calm trip away.We’ll definitely be returning to hire another one (or Bart, again) very soon.Thanks again!

- by - 27/07/2017

Had 4 great nights in Bart at Silverstone F1 weekend. Just what was needed. Very comfotable, clean and well equiped. Didn’t need electric hook up the solar panel did its job. We would highly recommend hireahymer.

- Melonie - 25/07/2017

Had a brilliant Glastonbury, thanks to Sideshow Bob!Plenty of room and all the mod cons, three big fellas needed. Everything worked perfectly, the leisure battery lasted all week, and the beds really were very comfortable, much better than our soaking wet tents the year before.Great friendly service from Pete and the team at Hire a Hymer. Every silly little question we had was fully answered and always really quickly, even on a Sunday!All of us would highly recommend Hire a Hymer, and I am sure we will hire from them again. Thank you

- John - 04/07/2017

We hired Edna to take to the Le Mans 24 hour 2017. What a fantastic motorhome she was. Faultless on the long drive there and back, simple to use, comfortable for 5 grown men, excellent facilities including a shower and hob. The leisure battery lasted the long weekend with no issues. The customer service at Hire a Hymer was great with a comprehensive handover and Edna being clean with no faults. Highly Recommended. I’ll be returning next year with Edna

- Alex - 30/06/2017

Can’t fault the service, outstanding in every way. The communication throughout the booking process and picking up the van was perfect. The van (Bart) was in great condition, everything worked as expected. Returned a healthy 28mpg on the 900 mile round trip to Le Mans 24hr. Very comfortable beds, comfy seats, cold fridge. What more could 4 guys want from a home on wheels.Pete made the effort to meet us early on drop off day so I could get straight into work, really appreciated it, save me half a days holiday.Will be booking again for sure.

- Graham - 29/06/2017

What a great service. We had Nelson for a 3 night break – our first time in a motorhome – unfortunately now I’m hooked, but can’t afford to buy one.Very friendly service from Sian, who showed us round and made sure we knew which buttons to press, etc.Nelson is about 24 yrs old, but you wouldn’t believe it on the inside – everything still works superbly and he was very clean and a pleasure to live in for our all-too-brief few days.Unsurprisingly, motorways are no longer his thing and he makes quite a noise about it (well, wouldn’t you?!), but on the country lanes of the Peak District, he clearly enjoyed himself and so did we, rolling along, enjoying the scenery and the incredible sense of freedom.Really well equipped, with plenty of pots, pans, crockery, etc.Half way home, daughter realised she’d left her lucky bracelet on one of the shelves – texted Sian, who had it posted within moments – THANK YOU.All in all, a fantastic service.

- Andy - 04/06/2017

Peter and his customer service is second to none!After a long flight arriving from Denver, Colorado we were badly let down by an independent guy that was hiring out his Rapido motorhome called Bumblebee.Peter just saved our vacation. He loaned us Homer at such short notice and we had a brilliant time. We travelled to the Midlands and then down South to Weymouth and Hampshire. Homer performed beautifully. Spacious and everything went without a hitch.Peter we just can not thank you enough for making a trip that could have been very expensive and disastrous to a really memorable time.Thank you.

- Ray - 30/05/2017

We hired Homer for a long weekend break to The Geronimo Festival in Cheshire. We found the booking process really easy and the check in friendly and relaxed. The motorhome was clean, superbly equipped with great attention to detail. Great experience and would return or recommend. Thank you Ivor, Tina

- Lafford - 30/05/2017

We hired Gunter for a family Easter break to the south coast. I found the process of booking and collecting the vehicle straight forward and the run through when we picked up the camper was extremely helpful. The van was clean and fully equipped and comfortably catered for our family of 4. All in all I would have no issue with referring friends and family and we are already planning our next trip.

- Jon - 24/04/2017

Although the owners were away when we picked up the van, the video they sent was very informative. The van was extremely well equipped with everything we needed and was warm and comfortable. We would definitely use them again Thanks Tony for the review – sorry we were away but we all like a holiday sometimes

- Tony - 22/11/2016

We have used Hireahymer on six occasions and each time the service is utterly superb, with a variety of vans each having fabulous facilities that cater for our every need. Peter and his team ensure that the standard of cleanliness is outstanding throughout and his personal touch enables us to liaise collection and return times: amazing professional care. From the second we book (also an easy process) we know we are in safe hands and the staff are there to guide us if necessary. I highly recommend this company if you want a first class service in a camper van. We have always travelled around Europe and the vans are very spacious and fully equipped to meet our indoor and outdoor needs plus from a driver’s point of view they hold any road – no matter the width. We can’t wait to collect Chief Wiggum on Friday as we used him for three weeks in the summer; France here we come. Thanks Peter for making our holidays easy from the beginning to the end. A super team and we are loving your vans. Mark and Michele

- Mark - 22/10/2016

10 days in and around the South West with Lenny:Had a fantastic trip with Lenny and couldn’t fault anythingLenny was well equipped, spotlessly clean, and very well maintained. Pete gave a full walk through and demo before we left so I also had no fears, questions or concerns during the trip.Pete and the team are friendly and helpful, and were an absolute pleasure to deal with.Definitely recommending to all my friends and family,Emma

- Emma - 22/10/2016

We had an amazing experience in Bart. We travelled up to Scotland stopping at the Peak District and West Lakes on the way. Bart was just what we needed as a family of four (2 adults and 2 children under 12). Bart was really well equipped (including tea and coffee for our journey), he was clean and had everything we you could want for the journey. The children loved the travelling as they could sit at the table and play and they also liked getting into the drop down bed. The team at HireAHymer were so relaxed and really helpful throughout the booking, planning, collection, during the journey and upon our return – as first time motorhomers we were nervous but we were made to feel at ease and settled to life on the open road very quickly. We shall be booking again with HireAHymer!! Thanks for your review and very glad you had a great holiday.

- The - 12/09/2016

Our camper van “Ned” 4/5 berth, although a little dated, worked perfectly throughout our 4 day trip. Everything we needed and more was already on-board. Crockery, cutlery, pans (including utensils and decent kitchen knives for food prep) matches, firelighters, a small BBQ, camping chairs and even the cleaning cleaning equipment ! Couldn’t fault anything. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reliable and comfortable family motor home. We’ll DEFINITELY be using HyerAHymer again next year. Thanks Guys ! The Hitchins

- Kirsty - 06/09/2016

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy