01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 241 reviews)

85%
13%
0%
0%
1%

We are repeat customers and love these motor-homes. They are so spacious and the old style design is so cool. The interior is both retro and practical with plenty of space to eat sleep and hang out and store all your belongings. Peter and his team are so welcoming and easy going Cant recommend them enough. Thank you for another great week

- JACQUI - 30/08/2019

Great campervan- very comfortable and well equipped. Peter was very friendly and helpful with the booking process and support when I couldn’t work the fridge!! I would highly recommend this company.

- Catharine - 28/08/2019

Great weekend away in Moe! Sure we’ll use hire a hymer again soon.

- Len - 12/08/2019

First time in a motorhome and was great. The service was excellent and Peter was at the end of the phone if you had any queries.

- John - 03/08/2019

First time I have use hirehymer and I was very pleased. Very friendly service and the communication was great. I will definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

- Norman - 23/07/2019

First time user, had a few problems but Peter was very helpful, excellent customer service skills, always ready to anwser questions, helpful and understanding

- Terence - 28/06/2019

Peter was so helpful and friendly, moving mountains (and Moes!) to make our trip to the UK for a family festival a success. We adored having Moe for the weekend. Great to drive, super comfortable, with everything a family of four could possibly need. We were the envy of all our friends.

- Kate - 25/06/2019

Excellent customer service, helpful staff and well maintained vehicles. Considering this was our first time doing anything like this, we loved every second. The pick up went smoothly with lots of helpful information passed on. The weekend was a huge hit with our children and even my husband enjoyed himself.

- Louise - 08/05/2019

From start to finish, my enquiries were answered immediately and professionally. A lovely friendly company to work with who are flexible and accommodating. Great service, I am sure we will be using your company again, when the next 24 hour race comes around!

- Jo - 30/04/2019

Really happy to decided to hire Hymer from Peter. He was helpful with few small issue we had. Highly recommend to any one who planing their first experian with campervan.

- David - 23/04/2019

Fantastic time We hired Gunter as we are considering buying a motorhome and have never used one before, although we have friends with one. Gunter was clean, well maintained and proved easy to drive, OK on fuel at c.30mpg, warm and comfortable with everything we and our 2 Cockapoos needed for our first adventure in a motorhome. Peter was really helpful. We enjoyed it so much we plan on hiring a bigger one for early 2019. Highly recommended.

- Vanessa - 26/10/2018

Trying a Hymer We wanted to try an A class and LHD before buying one, as it seemed a short test drive would be too novel to be informative. How true that turned out! We did settle in though and learned a lot about what we want and dont want. Despite reading other similar reports we were amazed at how well we got on with the LHD. The whole experience couldn’t have been better. The van was solid, started on the button and issued no smoke signals despite us passing 264000kms! Its the end of the season and Maggie is about 25 so you cant expect pristine but she was clean comfortable and everything functioned. Fuel consumption was very reasonable. Hire a Hymer makes the whole process of hiring very relaxed with none of the stress we have experienced with van hires in the past. The only problem now is -do we buy one or just hire one when we want one!

- Nich - 04/10/2018

The Best Place to hire I love Hire a Hymer. They realise you’re going camping and as a result are thoughtful about the little things. They include all the things you need. They are relaxed and if you treat the van well, they treat you well. Other friends booked with other Hire companies and even though we were stationary for most of the hiring, they were nervous the whole weekend about things going wrong. We knew if we respected the van, we would be ok on the return. We had Gunter and was a lovely size to drive. Great layout and easy to do all the water, electricity and toilet stuff. The whole experience was marvellous. I highly recommend booking with these guys. They are lovely. If you want posh posh posh then I”m not sure – we didn’t take one of their poshest ones.

- Kate - 06/09/2018

Wonderful experience We had the pleasure of hiring Chief Wiggum for 5 days to go to France; the service from Peter was professional, friendly, helpful before during and after we returned. We were able to collect the Hymer a few hours early which really made a difference. It was a wonderful experience!

- Johanna - 13/06/2018

Gunter’s Scottish trek A group of 3 us lads decided on a trip to Fort William for the Mountain Bike Downhill World Cup. Over a few beers it was decided to go down the Motorhome route. A friend of mine put us on to Pete at Hire a Hymer, and as we lived locally it was perfect location to pick up. We had excellent service from booking up to dropping off. We chose Gunter as it was a bit newer and we planning to do around a 1000 miles over the weekend. The fuel economy was surprisingly good (around 30 odd miles to the gallon), and would cruise along happily at 70 on the motorways. There was everything you needed on board. We made the use of the outside table and chairs, sat under the awning, with Ben Nevis range as our view from the car park. we were lucky with the weather too. Sleeping was comfortable, the shower worked well too. no problems with room. I’m 6ft and didn’t have any issues at all. If you get the chance hire a van. 100% recommend. I shall definitely use again. Highly recommend the A82 route around the lochs and and mountains from GLasgow area around Fort William and back, simply stunning. Thanks Pete for your service. Dom

- Dom - 12/06/2018

Great service First time I’ve hired a van and glad I used these guys Pete was very helpful and talked me through the use of the van . These are not new vans but have plenty of character and had everything I needed for 3 of us to have a lovely trip down to Brighton . I have made another booking for 10 days in July to go to Ireland . I travelled down from Coventry and left my car there and took of in Ralph me and the family loved it thanks Pete

- Ant - 07/06/2018

Springtime memories with Maggie I thoroughly enjoyed my three weeks holiday in Maggie the Hymer. I’m thinking of buying a motorhome for my retirement and thought it best to hire one first to see if I liked the lifestyle and Hire A Hymer came well recommended so went ahead. Touring solo and an oldish female I was a bit apprehensive but welcomed the challenge of getting to know the workings of a twenty five year old classic van; I immediately felt confident in the ability of the engine, LHD wasn’t the problem I’d thought it would be, I soon got used to it, the gears were a bit awkward, changing with my right arm, it might have been more comfortable with an automatic. I particularly liked the stable door and cooking breakfast in beautiful Spring countryside. Overall it was exciting time learning how to empty the grey water, the cassette toilet and filling with LPG etc…I felt a great sense of achievement at the end of my holiday with Maggie. A big thank you to Peter at Hire A Hymer.

- Kathleen - 24/05/2018

Hired twice from these guys, Peter is a legend, extremely helpful on both occasions. The vans are brilliant and well prepared, coming with everything you need for a fantastic trip. Rock solid and reliable.Have recommend to friends and family and would certainly use again in the future.The vans have plenty of character and are great fun.Very comfortable, providing a great night’s sleep and more than capable on the road.Your given a full run down of the vans on pick up and Peter is more than happy to answer questions on the phone if you need during your travels.We we’re given a free upgrade as one of the two vans we booked was involved in an accident and although just repaired Peter wanted to double check everything before renting it out.Absolute brilliant service, these guys go above and beyond. Many thanks for a great trip and many brilliant memories.

- Paul - 08/04/2018

- World - 12/02/2018

gunter we were very impressed with how helpful Peter and his staff were and being able to pick up early was a great help. this was an experiment to take our two dogs with us and we soon got into a routine especially at bed time. Unfortunately we picked the wettest time of year to tour Scotland so were unable to use the bbq or awning. Gunter drives really well once I got used to a manual gear box. We had one minor set back that the side door lock jammed so had to enter from the front. Overall I would recommend this company for the ease of booking friendly service but if we book again we would need a bigger van.

- phil - 12/02/2018

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy