01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 241 reviews)

85%
13%
0%
0%
1%

Good range of vehicles to choose from, fair rates, great location to start from and able to leave your own vehicle with them in a safe location.

- Paul - 23/07/2021

I recently hired Maggie the motorhome from the 2nd to the 9th of july 2021, i used the motorhome to travel to Cornwall for a 5 night stay in Redruth on collecting the motorhome it was clean & tidy and i received excellent instructions on how everything worked on the motorhome. I would personally recommend the hire of a motorhome to friends from Hire a Hymer

- Leigh - 15/07/2021

First time motorhoming and really enjoyed the holiday, Cumbria and Anglesey in BART was very comfortable, easy to use all equipment and nice to drive..would do it again ,thanks Peter

- John - 12/07/2021

We cant thank Peter enough, ’Bertie’ (Bart) was fantastic well equipped and comfortable. Our 2 small children haven’t stopped talking about it! We would have no hesitation on hiring again. Thank you so much

- Claire - 09/07/2021

Complete novices we hired Fat Tony to do The Cleveland Way. Worked brilliantly. Motor home was spotlessly clean and Pete couldn’t have been more helpful.

- Adam - 09/07/2021

Fantastic camper-van, would highly recommend Barney. Very comfortable for 2 of us plus 1 dog. Really comfy beds, plenty of storage and included all necessary items such as pots & pans, plates/bowls and cutlery. We had a great time and will definitely hire again. Thank you Peter.

- Denise - 04/07/2021

Hired barney the 6th berth for 5 days couldn’t be more happier with the performance and contents of the vehicle spent 4 nights off grid camping absolutely fantastic time highly recommended will definitely use this service again excellent service all round Peter couldn’t be more helpful thank very much hopefully see you soon great value for the money

- Shaun - 23/06/2021

We hired Bart for three nights to meet up with friends from the 10th of June. Pete have us the guided tour and answered all our questions patiently and away we went. Bart drives great and is packed with all the essentials for cooking and dining. The fixed bed is really comfortable. Shower was good and roomy. Everything you could want really from a motorhome. Great customer service from first phonecall to dropping Bart back. Would definitely use again.

- Clwyd - 20/06/2021

We have just finished hiring 3 out of 4 of Pete’s vans. We are a group of 9 friends who follow Wales home and away and due to Covid had our trips to Azerbaijan and Rome cancelled. We instead decided on a tour of Wales in campervans in hope of repeating our trip to France in 2016. We found this company online, and from start to finish Pete was absolutely fantastic to deal with. We had previously been stung in 2016 with another company who took our £1250 deposit off us for a rubber seal breaking on a window we had never opened, so as you can imagine we were overly cautious on this trip. Unfortunately however, accidents do happen and I unfortunately reversed one of the vans into a small fence when trying to park, thus damaging the bumper. Pete had said if anything happened to let him know straight away. I was expecting the worst but Pete was unbelievably understanding and helpful with the situation advising how to secure the bumper for the rest of the trip. On our journey home one of my friends accidentally broke one of the head rests on their van, panic set it once again. I messaged Pete and once again he was very understanding and helpful with the situation. When we got back he took a look at both bits of damage, explained the headrest was an easy fix and he wouldn’t be charging us and that he would try to sort the bumper for as cheap as he could. He called me later that day to say he had found one on ebay and would fit it himself for nothing. We were over the moon as we were expecting a huge bill. He took the small amount out of our deposit and the rest was sent back to us. The vans themselves are also a step up in comparison to other companies we have used, plates, mugs, cutlery and cleaning equipment are all provided and when we first arrived at Petes all the vans were immaculate. The 4 berth van in particular is out of this world with the white leather furnishings and dark oak finish. Pete and his wife are genuine people running an amazing business that you can see they have a passion for. I would absolutely one hundred percent recommend Hire a Hymer to anyone looking to rent a campervan. There’s not many genuine people left in the world but Pete is one of them. Enjoy the beers we left Pete, they’re deserved mate and apologies once again for the work we caused you!

- Adam - 18/06/2021

We hired Bart as complete novices. Pete was really patient and helpful explaining all possibilities. We had a few issues which were quickly sorted by Pete and we had a fab weekend. Would highly recommend you use these motorhome.

- Penny - 14/06/2021

We had such an amazing time away. Barney was everything we ever wanted and more. All we had to take was food, drink and clothes, oh and doggy stuff. Barney was a very sturdy van and handled the nc500 beautifully. We wild camped for 2 weeks with no issues what so ever. Pete the owner was a very friendly guy and very accommodating. Couldn’t recommend Barney enough. Definitely be hiring again

- Lynda - 07/06/2021

I would say Pete is the best option for motorhome hire there is. Absolute lovely camper, great guidance and instructions and at the end of the phone if there was any issues. Slight issue arose and Pete was more than fair with us regarding what had happened. Would recommend to anybody and will definitely be returning

- Jones - 02/05/2021

Just returned from a long weekend in beautiful north Wales, the camper was excellent, clean and had all that we needed. Peter was great and very understanding, explained very well how the caravan worked. I definitively recommend!

- Pedro - 28/04/2021

We recently hired a motor home from hire a hymer and we were not disappointed. It was lovely and clean inside had all the utensils. Peter was very friendly and accommodating. He was very flexible with pick up times and drop offs. We had the best get away thanks to hire a hymer would highly recommend.

- Carly - 21/04/2021

Great motorhome and fantastic customer service from start to end. Would definitely recommend!

- Amanda - 17/04/2021

Just hired out Bart for Easter weekend, fantastic motorhome and equipped with everything you need. Highly recommend, brilliant company to hire from and lovely motorhome. Thank you so much.

- Steve - 07/04/2021

Can’t rate Pete and his service highly enough. Regular customers and as always spot on!

- Paul - 31/01/2020

Fantastic camper hire, very well equipped, Pete couldn’t help us enough very highly recommended.Thankyou very very much.

- Kay - 09/10/2019

This was our first time hiring a Hymer motorhome and we didn’t really know what to expect, but it was very straightforward from pick up to drop off, Peter was very helpful and gave us contact details in case we had any questions during our trip through Wales, (we did have a few). We loved Maggie the Hymer, she is built like a bus, totally comfortable and really cosy. So long as you don’t expect to be speeding up any hills or whizzing around tiny country lanes, she drives brilliantly and is just really good fun. By the end of our 10 day holiday Maggie felt like a home from home and we have definitely caught the bug. Thanks to Hire a Hymer for a great experience.

- Terri - 01/10/2019

We have rented Hymers from Peter for over 5 years now and always have a great experience. The Hymers are well equipped, clean and reliable and even include tea, coffee and sugar to start you off on your journey. The vehicles are comfortable and spacious even when we have the grandchildren with us. Highly recommended

- Alan - 29/09/2019

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy