01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 241 reviews)

85%
13%
0%
0%
1%

- Lynda - 23/04/2013

We hired Homer for a weekend in the New Forest. Peter went out of his way to help and to make sure we set off fully prepared. The sun shone, the wine flowed and the kids slept in ’till late. No more tents for me, it’s a Hymer from now on. Thanks Peter

- Tony - 22/04/2013

- Tony - 22/04/2013

Hired the 6 berth over the jubilee weekend. Went back to a warm motorhome on the sunday, despite getting soaked through. We were the only motorhome to drive straight off the camping field, all the rest had to get towed out of the mud. Will definitely be hiring this again. Great friendly service.

- Iain - 22/04/2013

You might like to record our sincere thanks for your help and support, without which our holiday would not have been as easy for us. It was our first time in a motor home and Jan and I were pleasantly surprised at the way you helped us find our way through the new experience. We think you were definitely going beyond what might normally be expected in a commercial arrangement. We felt that you and Heini greeted us as friends and gave us every support to help us on our way. Especially considering that we were making arrangements from Australia, we thought your level of service was outstanding. Thanks for an unforgettable experience and we hope to see you again one day.

- Steve - 21/04/2013

- Brendan - 21/04/2013

Hired ‘Maggie’ for a long weekend and we had a great time. The motorhome was very comfortable and clean and the service offered was brilliant! Not too bad to drive when we got used to the size and surprisingly good on fuel. Godsend in the rain! A really friendly service. Thank you.

- Jo - 21/04/2013

- Nik - 18/04/2013

- Paul - 17/04/2013

Moe’s European Easter..What a holiday and what an experience, Moe was fantastic in all weathers travelling through France including a snow blizzard across the midi Pyrenees, but he really came into his own in the sun of Spain. Comfortable, eye catching and easy to drive is what Moe is all about. Already planning my next trip in him this Autumn, thanks Peter and Hire a Hymer. Superb

- Ian - 25/03/2013

Holidays abroad are now a thing of the past for my partner and i. We had a fabulous time with our pooch Bella on our road trip round norfolk in marge. Easy to drive and even easier to set up with camp prepared in under 10 minutes, making it perfect for several stop overs and day trips. Thank you to Peter and John who are so helpful and easy to deal with and made our trip so much easier with their sound advice.I would recommend the hymer holiday every time and looking forward to our next trip already

- Tracey - 24/03/2013

- Rachael - 22/03/2013

The four-berth was both our home and the third person in our BBC ONE history films The History Man

- Andy - 22/03/2013

We hired Lisa the hymer s580 for a weekend break, we had never driven or stayed in a motor home before and we found the to be everything we wanted and more. The hymer was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The added extras like cleaning products, maps, playing cards and milk just to mention a few were an added bonus. The communication with Peter was excellent. A fantastic weekend. We will most deffinatlybe hiring again and recommending to others

- Allison - 22/03/2013

We hired Homer the S700 for an Easter break in Cornwall, it came fully equipped, even had tea, coffee and sugar. I was surprised how easy the Hymer was to drive considering the size and also found it to be quite economical on fuel. I’d be hard pressed to find a fault, my only objection was handing it back as I wish we had it longer. Thanks Peter and we will defiantly be hiring again. Mike and Dawn

- Mike - 22/03/2013

Hi Peter, just a short note to say how much we enjoyed our weekend trip to the New Forest in your classic Hymer. She was a dream to drive with her auto gearbox and provided a warm and cosy retreat from the mid February chill. Her retro look certainly turned a few heads and made the trip that little bit special. A memorable birthday treat!! Looking forward to booking her again. Best regards, Steve and Ruth

- Steve - 22/03/2013

We took Pete’s newest six berth van, Herb, halfway across Europe in two weeks from Hire a Hymer in Northampton to Italy’s Adriatic Coast via Munich, Verona, Turin and the Alps , over 3,000 kilometres. A road trip of not unsubstantial proportions!We couldn’t have asked for a better companion to ferry us on our journey than the erstwhile, experienced and sturdy Herb. With the journey being as long as it was and the challenging terrain that lied in wait, we must admit we had some reservations as to whether Herb would be able to handle it.We needn’t have worried , Herb traversed the Brenner Pass without a second thought, negotiated central Turin with elegance and to top it all, took the Col du Mont Cenis on head to head , and then laughed in victory.A fantastic journey that we’ll remember for some time to come.Thanks Pete!

- Stojanovic - 22/03/2013

We had a good two weeks in the motorhome with our two children. We went down to cornwall and thoroughly enjoyed ourselfs walking around and going down to the beach. The hymer was plenty big enough and John and Pete were very friendly and helpful on picking up and dropping off. We had a good holiday and hopefully we can do this again.

- Andy - 22/03/2013

We hired ‘Homer’ for our two-week family holiday around the south of the UK. We found the classic Hymer to be well equipped with everything we needed and more. Having previously owned a caravan and several tents we were pleased with how easy and stress free it was to pitch at each site. The layout with two fixed double beds, provided hassle free evenings. Homer was extremely spacious and turned many heads. I would highly recommend hiring a Hymer from Peter, as the service provided was first class!Bev and Greg

- Bev - 22/03/2013

Just come back with herb, we called it J LO To take a a saying from my 2 yr old, This is great fun yeahhhh. We have had a really easy break, we picked it up, i was a little unsure but they are very friendly and easy going. Within 5 minutes i had the driving on the left nailed, an relaxed . We drove down to Hunstanton, the baby in captains chair, The campers are comfortable, and have everything you need.It really was easy we arrived plugged it in.an few minutes later was sitting outside with a cuppa under the awning, enjoying are hols

- Tracey - 22/03/2013

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy