01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 241 reviews)

85%
13%
0%
0%
1%

We had a fantastic time travelling all around Somerset and Devon for the week in Lisa.The facilities were excellent-The shower was hot and we managed to get eight showers out of thisVery warm and cosy with the gas heater, so warm we had to switch it out at night in November!All mod cons– reversing camera, TV, DVD player and grillIt was lovely to do some wild camping, as well as sitesWe would hire a classic hymer again and also recommend it to our friends and family.Peter was very friendly and accomodating, answering all of our many questions!He also showed us around all of his collection of ‘Simpsons’!

- Andy - 20/05/2013

This was our first time in a motorhome, and with 3 children in tow, we weren’t quite sure how it would go. We needn’t have worried, everything about the whole holiday from booking to return was seamless. John and Peter explained everything at collection so we felt confident to hit the road.First stop , our driveway! The kids were so excited upon Maggie’s arrival and it was too late to go away on our first night, so they decided to set up home on the drive. We hooked up and after 5 minutes of having the gas fire on, the van was cosy and warm and the kids had a good night’s sleep.On Sunday off we drove to Peterchurch in Herefordshire, Maggie was a solid drive and my hubby soon got used to the gears and left hand drive. The campsite at Poston Mills was beautiful and we enjoyed setting up the awning and sitting out in some (Autumnal) sunshine!We visited nearby Hay-on-Way enjoying the many bookshops, and picked up some local produce to cook that night in Maggie. The 3 ring gas hob allows for easy cooking and I was able to make a family meal most nights (and wash up afterwards!). The fridge and small freezer are also really handy, and we were able to store a good selection of food and drinks.On Wednesday we went off to Cardiff staying at Tregedar House Caravan Site on the way. My son and hubby had tickets for the Dr Who Exhibition, so we drove Maggie to the ‘Park

- Bryant - 20/05/2013

My wife

- Alex - 20/05/2013

We hired Bart for our first family trip in a camper van to go on our Summer holidays to France.We were attracted by the novelty, price and the unlimited mileage but didn’t really have any idea how we and are kids (6

- Mark - 19/05/2013

We can not speak highly enough of our experiences when hiring a vintage campervan from Peter James at HireAHymer.The idea of hiring a vintage camper had not occurred to us until we happened across his excellent website, so we contacted Peter to confirm availability of one of the larger campers. Peter responded quickly to our emails and queries, and made the whole experience very pleasurable. He even came and collected us from the train station in Milton Keynes, before giving us a very thorough familiarization tour of Barney. When we had a fridge failure, his brother John even offered to bring a portable replacement to us near Torquay.We have no reservation in recommending HireAHymer to other New Zealand visitors.

- Peter - 18/05/2013

Barney at the races Collected Barney 12th April for a weekend. My husband does Club motor racing and as Barney has a tow bar, he was ideal to attach the race car and trailer to. It was also my sisters 50th birthday, so a good weekend planned. Sitting and driving on the wrong side of the vehicle, we soon got used to, as did we the upside down gears!. Towed very well, even with a car and trailer that weighs 1600kg, we still achieved 25 miles to the gallon. Very comfortable, well equipped, created a lot of interest at the race track, and did have to conduct a few guided tours, people could not believe how much room there was inside. Would reccommend to anyone and Peter was so helpful. Thank you so much. Otto is booked for a trip to Belguim in June, for my husband to race at Spa. P.S. Weekend finished perfectly, as my husband won his class and we bought home another trophy.

- Dawn - 17/05/2013

We hired Lisa for a week over Christmas and we had a fabulous time. We drove around the south west of England staying in camp sites or pulling up where ever we felt like. As a first time van driver, Lena felt it was really easy to accustom to and grew to prefer driving Lisa over a car! The weather wasn’t always great on the trip and it was amazing having all that space in the van to hang out in and listen to the wild rain and winds. We would like to thank Peter for being so helpful, good humored and available to give us advice when ever we needed it. We are already talking about having another hymer trip with Hireahymer soon, could not recommend enough.

- Alena - 17/05/2013

Hi Peter,Just a quick note to say what a fantastic holiday we had in Bart, he offers a mix of classic charm, matched with reliability and a very comfortable home from home. We really enjoyed our holiday to Chester along the North Wales coast, over to Anglesey, through the mountain passes of Snowdonia, and on the backward leg, Llangollen, Stratford upon Avon and back to yourselves. 600 faultlesss and very enjoyable miles. I would like to take the opportunity to thank yourself and John for making the trip such a joy, all round from start to finish. Your professionalism is bound to make your new venture a great success. All the best.regardsRuss,Nikki,Sam and Bailey.

- Russ - 08/05/2013

Hi Peter and John would like to thank the the pair of you for making our holiday so easy every thing was ready for us when we arrived. we hired maggie for one week to tour anglesea north wales . we found maggie easy to drive with plenty of power for those welsh hills.economical and very comfortable all the equipment lots more all in great condition. we wild camp for 4 night maggie has got all you need to do this. the heating is excellent shower all so you could not get a better motor home and customer service anywhere. I would recommend hire a Hymer to anyone we wish peter john the very best for the future of hire a Hymer in there new premises see you soon.

- Teresa - 05/05/2013

- Ray - 03/05/2013

- Kevin - 02/05/2013

- Lou - 02/05/2013

We have just rented Bart for a week to tour Wales, what a superb van! reliable, comfortable and a complete joy to drive. Hire A Hymer caterfor all your needs with regards to kitting out the van, with table and chairs, BBQ and many other extra’s along with everything from toilet rolls and washing up liquid toall the condiments, tea and coffee you should need. You can literally turn up with a bag of clothes a little food and go. As for the van itself, we challenge you to find anything so comfortable!the pull down bed at the front over the cab is a joy to sleep in and would rival any hotel bed. The rear lounge sofa also turns into what can be described as a king sized bed and is also on par with the pull down bed. The captain chairs at the front ensure a comfortable ride and deliver you to your destination feeling refreshed. We fully recommend Hire A Hymer as their service and vehicles are second to none and you are guaranteed a holiday to remember.

- Jane - 01/05/2013

- Darrion - 01/05/2013

We arranged to hire the Hymer from Peter of Hireahymer and the whole process was very straight forward and we were able to collect the Hymer early than expected. This was our first time in a motorhome and what an experience. We decided to hire a Motorhome because it allowed us the freedom to go and do whatever we wanted, whenever we wanted and most importantly we were able to take our two small dogs rather than put them in kennels. We planned to travel to the west coast of Scotland and the highlands via a visit to a couple of friends on the way. Having the Hymer was great because it meant that we were able to visit our friends and not worry about where the dogs were going to stay and without too much intrusion on our friends.To cut a long story short we travelled to the Isle of Skye with various stops on the way which were only possible because we were in the Hymer and driving around we saw plenty of B

- Mike - 01/05/2013

From beginning to end, the process of booking, collecting, holidaying and returning our Hymer (Lisa) was seamless, with such friendly helpful service from all at Hire a Hymer. Lisa served us brilliantly on our trip to Scotland; she was cosy, reliable and very well received by Motorhome officiandoes! Those in the know recognised her as excellent quality, and after 2 weeks we knew they were right. She was easy to drive, easy to park, spacious and very well equipped inside and out, right down to tea and coffee and herbs! Although a little worried about the sleeping arrangements above the seats, we found the bed really comfy and large enough! And although the bathroom appears on the petite side, it was a lovely shower , and the toilet was easy to ‘maintain’ (by the hubbie). All in all it was a brilliant holiday, and one we would not hesitate to recommend.

- Marina - 01/05/2013

As motor home novices we were quite apprehensive about taking to the open road this weekend. However, after the comprehensive briefing and confidence building we felt ready and in reality you were right after 5 minutes ‘you get it’. Great motor home with everything you need for a fun family break out on the road

- Paul - 01/05/2013

- Matthew - 30/04/2013

- Daniel - 27/04/2013

- Nick - 23/04/2013

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy