01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 234 reviews)

85%
14%
0%
0%
1%

Hi Peter,Just a quick note to say what a fantastic holiday we had in Bart, he offers a mix of classic charm, matched with reliability and a very comfortable home from home. We really enjoyed our holiday to Chester along the North Wales coast, over to Anglesey, through the mountain passes of Snowdonia, and on the backward leg, Llangollen, Stratford upon Avon and back to yourselves. 600 faultlesss and very enjoyable miles. I would like to take the opportunity to thank yourself and John for making the trip such a joy, all round from start to finish. Your professionalism is bound to make your new venture a great success. All the best.regardsRuss,Nikki,Sam and Bailey.

- Russ - 08/05/2013

Hi Peter and John would like to thank the the pair of you for making our holiday so easy every thing was ready for us when we arrived. we hired maggie for one week to tour anglesea north wales . we found maggie easy to drive with plenty of power for those welsh hills.economical and very comfortable all the equipment lots more all in great condition. we wild camp for 4 night maggie has got all you need to do this. the heating is excellent shower all so you could not get a better motor home and customer service anywhere. I would recommend hire a Hymer to anyone we wish peter john the very best for the future of hire a Hymer in there new premises see you soon.

- Teresa - 05/05/2013

- Ray - 03/05/2013

- Kevin - 02/05/2013

- Lou - 02/05/2013

We have just rented Bart for a week to tour Wales, what a superb van! reliable, comfortable and a complete joy to drive. Hire A Hymer caterfor all your needs with regards to kitting out the van, with table and chairs, BBQ and many other extra’s along with everything from toilet rolls and washing up liquid toall the condiments, tea and coffee you should need. You can literally turn up with a bag of clothes a little food and go. As for the van itself, we challenge you to find anything so comfortable!the pull down bed at the front over the cab is a joy to sleep in and would rival any hotel bed. The rear lounge sofa also turns into what can be described as a king sized bed and is also on par with the pull down bed. The captain chairs at the front ensure a comfortable ride and deliver you to your destination feeling refreshed. We fully recommend Hire A Hymer as their service and vehicles are second to none and you are guaranteed a holiday to remember.

- Jane - 01/05/2013

- Darrion - 01/05/2013

We arranged to hire the Hymer from Peter of Hireahymer and the whole process was very straight forward and we were able to collect the Hymer early than expected. This was our first time in a motorhome and what an experience. We decided to hire a Motorhome because it allowed us the freedom to go and do whatever we wanted, whenever we wanted and most importantly we were able to take our two small dogs rather than put them in kennels. We planned to travel to the west coast of Scotland and the highlands via a visit to a couple of friends on the way. Having the Hymer was great because it meant that we were able to visit our friends and not worry about where the dogs were going to stay and without too much intrusion on our friends.To cut a long story short we travelled to the Isle of Skye with various stops on the way which were only possible because we were in the Hymer and driving around we saw plenty of B

- Mike - 01/05/2013

From beginning to end, the process of booking, collecting, holidaying and returning our Hymer (Lisa) was seamless, with such friendly helpful service from all at Hire a Hymer. Lisa served us brilliantly on our trip to Scotland; she was cosy, reliable and very well received by Motorhome officiandoes! Those in the know recognised her as excellent quality, and after 2 weeks we knew they were right. She was easy to drive, easy to park, spacious and very well equipped inside and out, right down to tea and coffee and herbs! Although a little worried about the sleeping arrangements above the seats, we found the bed really comfy and large enough! And although the bathroom appears on the petite side, it was a lovely shower , and the toilet was easy to ‘maintain’ (by the hubbie). All in all it was a brilliant holiday, and one we would not hesitate to recommend.

- Marina - 01/05/2013

As motor home novices we were quite apprehensive about taking to the open road this weekend. However, after the comprehensive briefing and confidence building we felt ready and in reality you were right after 5 minutes ‘you get it’. Great motor home with everything you need for a fun family break out on the road

- Paul - 01/05/2013

- Matthew - 30/04/2013

- Daniel - 27/04/2013

- Nick - 23/04/2013

- Lynda - 23/04/2013

We hired Homer for a weekend in the New Forest. Peter went out of his way to help and to make sure we set off fully prepared. The sun shone, the wine flowed and the kids slept in ’till late. No more tents for me, it’s a Hymer from now on. Thanks Peter

- Tony - 22/04/2013

- Tony - 22/04/2013

Hired the 6 berth over the jubilee weekend. Went back to a warm motorhome on the sunday, despite getting soaked through. We were the only motorhome to drive straight off the camping field, all the rest had to get towed out of the mud. Will definitely be hiring this again. Great friendly service.

- Iain - 22/04/2013

You might like to record our sincere thanks for your help and support, without which our holiday would not have been as easy for us. It was our first time in a motor home and Jan and I were pleasantly surprised at the way you helped us find our way through the new experience. We think you were definitely going beyond what might normally be expected in a commercial arrangement. We felt that you and Heini greeted us as friends and gave us every support to help us on our way. Especially considering that we were making arrangements from Australia, we thought your level of service was outstanding. Thanks for an unforgettable experience and we hope to see you again one day.

- Steve - 21/04/2013

- Brendan - 21/04/2013

Hired ‘Maggie’ for a long weekend and we had a great time. The motorhome was very comfortable and clean and the service offered was brilliant! Not too bad to drive when we got used to the size and surprisingly good on fuel. Godsend in the rain! A really friendly service. Thank you.

- Jo - 21/04/2013

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy