01492 533131 - Pete@hireahymer.com

Reviews

Overview: (based on 241 reviews)

85%
13%
0%
0%
1%

Just got back from a trip to Scotland, up to fort william and around the Highlands out first time in a motorhome we Hired fat Tony, excellent for the two of us . Hire a hymer were the best on price by miles, collection and drop off times were flexible, great communication. A run through on how things worked and away we went. No problems at all and the van drove faultless, we had an amazing time. Drop off was easy and straightforward, deposit back to me within a couple of hours. 100% recommend and will definitely be using again.


Response: Thanks Jamie - glad you had a great time

- Jamie - 05/09/2022

Very easy to drive, spacious and comfortable will definitely do it again.

- Cliff - 02/09/2022

Had a great 14 nights exploring North Wales. Gave us a chance to see if campervanning is for us or not. Fat Tony was very comfy - if a little tight! Everything worked really well and we enjoyed the freedom from electric hook ups. Very good to drive - and it was nice to just arrive and not have put up a tent, and the opposite on leaving. Owner Pete was easy to contact and extremely helpful and encouraging. However, to be honest, - think we prefer tents. - Don’t take it personally Fat T! We would certainly recommend Hire a Hymer and might be tempted to try again in a couple of years.

- Dave M - 25/07/2022

Great first experience in renting the van. Lovely comfortable van. We had no problems at all and would highly recommend.

- Huw - 25/07/2022

We hired ’Maggie’ from Peter and right from arriving Peter was friendly and showed me everything I needed to know about how to operate Maggie. She was immaculate and everything worked as Peter said. We had a wonderful 10 days touring Wales and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend hiring from Peter. I will definitely hire from Peter again. Thank you Peter and Maggie the motorhome for allowing us to make great memories!


Response: Glad to had a great time - hope to see you again.

- Claire - 25/06/2022

We had a lovely time using Peters camper in Wales. Peter is very knowledgeable as he has been in the business for many years. He is a friendly down to earth guy and takes great pride in his campervan. The plates and chairs provided were great quality and he even picked us up/dropped us off at the train station. A week after our Wales trip we hired another campervan - this time with a large rental company for a trip in Scotland. However the service Peter provided and the quality of his motorhome was far superior, I would urge others to hire from Peter rather than large corps.

- Jaiman - 21/06/2022

Had a great time exploring North Wales in one of Peter’s motorhomes. He did a fantastic job explaining how everything worked, it was our first time motorhoming. Will definitely be renting again.

- Lee - 20/06/2022

This was our first experience of hiring a motorhome Pete was really helpful and kept everything simple and we will definitely be back to hire again, I have also shared my experience with family and friends and highly recommended Hire A Hymer motorhome to them.

- Jack - 29/01/2022

Rented Fat Tony fir a trip to Scotish Highlands,great van over motorways and single track roads. Excellent support and simple. Highly recommended.

- Anthony - 24/11/2021

Outstanding service from start to finish and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Hire A Hymer (already recommended to friends!) Bart was a pleasure to drive and excellent accommodation for the holiday. Peter’s communication was outstanding and he took the time to run through everything we needed to know prior to the trip. Thanks for everything Peter.

- Gordon - 04/11/2021

We hired Bart for a week and took him off to North Yorkshire-can’t thank Peter enough for giving us a thorough explanation of everything involved for an enjoyable experience. The van was extremely well equipped with everything we needed for our week away. The van was spotless and we would definitely recommend the company to hire from and look forward to hiring again in the future. Thanks again

- Gail - 30/09/2021

Easy pickup. Clean and reliable camper van. Easy to drive. Any queries very promptly dealt with-thank you Peter you were so helpful! Highly recommend.

- Liz - 26/09/2021

What a great compact campervan! This year we decided to stay in the uk, first time in a campervan, Peter couldn’t have been more helpful when picking up fat tony plenty of information on how things are done. Our third day of having fat tony the water pump completely stopped, phoned Peter at this point we where heading towards Scotland Peter was very helpful and managed to locate a garage that could help on our way to Scotland! Thank you The van was clean and had everything you needed for your trip. Following our trip away I am now on the hunt for my own campervan Thank you for everything would definitely recommend to a friend

- Mathew - 04/09/2021

A very interesting ‘first attempt’ in a motorhome. Handover was seamless and laid back. I found the 7m van a trifle large for my liking although really easy to drive. We learnt a lot and it certainly hasn’t put us off. Facilities in the van were great especially the superb shower.

- Gary - 25/08/2021

Hired Barney for a fantastic tour of the scottish highlands. Lovely motorhome with all the facilities you need and very comfortable and easy to drive. Great service from hireahymer coudn’t ask for more. Thanks for a really memorable holiday Pete at HireaHymer.

- Lynda - 22/08/2021

A nice compact Campervan which served its purposed for our trip to Scotland. With unlimited mileage, it made our trip worth while. Ideal for a young/elderly couple & dogs to get away for a short breaks anywhere in the UK I will be looking to using this small family run business again in the near future.

- Chris - 22/08/2021

We recently hired Fat Tony to travel to the Highlands and Islands of Scotland for two weeks. What an amazing adventure. Fat Tony was excellent. Very comfy to drive and travel long distance. We had a couple of teething problems… Water tank overflowed a bit the first night causing a bit of a flood. Phoned Pete and he offered to drive up to the Lake District to sort out, but the problem resolved itself. We didn’t fill it above 3/4 tank in future and had no further problems. The second night when we tried to connect our electricity at our campsite, nothing happened. Turned out the fuse had blown. Again, another call the Pete and everything was sorted. No further problems. We were really impressed with how comfy the bed was and bonus that you didn’t have to fold away after use and make again ever night. Also the shower was great. Powerful and plenty of hot water… Only downside you couldn’t turn around or bend down… But it did the job and was honestly better than the showers on some of the campsites. Although compact and bijou, Fat Tony had everything you need. A proper home from home. We loved it. Information, customer service and communication we’re brilliant from first contact to last. I would highly recommend Hire a Hymer and we would definitely book again.

- Mandi - 16/08/2021

We sold our caravan in lockdown and hired Fat Tony for a week. The place us easy to find and Pete is really friendly and explains everything. We had a problem with the water in that we had a leak and Pete came out the same day and got it sorted. We have already booked up for next year too!!!

- Rachel - 04/08/2021

We hired a fabulous motorhome from this company last week. Peter the owner is very friendly and extremely helpful. Highly recommendable.

- Lisa - 29/07/2021

Have used hireahymer a few times and have always had a great experience. Vehicles are always in great working order, kitted out with all the necessary cutlery, crockery etc. needed for a trip away. Hope to use again sometime in the future when needs arise

- Gary - 29/07/2021

Add review

 I consent to my details to be used as specified in the Privacy Policy